Euro T20 Slam Points Table 2019

Last Modified Aug 20, 2019 10:41 IST

*The Euro T20 Slam which was supposed to start on 30 Aug 2019 has been postponed to 2020. The information given below is as per the previous schedule. Stay tuned for the new schedule.*

Also Read - Inaugural edition of the Euro T20 Slam postponed to 2020

The Euro T20 Slam 2019 is all set to start on 30 August and conclude on 22 September 2019. It is going to be the inaugural edition of the Euro T20 Slam. The tournament would be co-hosted by Cricket Ireland, Cricket Scotland and Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond (KNCB).

In this edition of Euro T20 Slam we are going to witness six teams fighting over a total of 33 matches to come out on the top of the Euro T20 Slam points table. The six city-based franchises will have two teams each from Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. In April 2019, the six cities were awarded a franchise.They are, Belfast and Dublin in Ireland, Glasgow and Edinburgh in Scotland, and Amsterdam and Rotterdam in the Netherlands. The teams contesting in 2019 Euro T20 Slam are - Dublin Chiefs, Belfast Titans, Amsterdam Kings, Rotterdam Rhinos, Edinburgh Rocks and Glasgow Giants.

ET20 Points Table

TeamMatches PlayedWonLostNo ResultPointsNet Run Rate
Dublin Chiefs000000
Belfast Titans000000
Amsterdam Kings000000
Rotterdam Rhinos000000
Edinburgh Rocks000000
Glasgow Giants000000

*Stats yet to be updated

The Euro T20 Slam Points Table 2019 will be updated based on common rules which are followed almost in any T20 tournament. The winner of each match will be awarded two points while the losing team will get zero points. In case of a tie, a super over will decide the result. If a match ends in no result then both the teams will be awarded one point each. To summarize the ET20 Slam points table scoring structure:

Win : 2

Loss : 0

Tie : Super Over

No Result : 1 point to each of the two teams

Also see - Euro T20 Schedule

The format of the tournament is going to be double round robin followed by the knockout stages. Since each team is going to play every team for a total of two times, it is going to be a pretty long and exciting tournament. It is during the knockout stages that a high position on the Euro T20 Slam points table will be coming handy for the teams. So, every team would be trying to secure a top-spot on the ET20 Slam points table at the beginning stages of the tournament itself.

Officially announced Icon Players:

Shahid Afridi, Martin Guptill, Rashid Khan, Brendon McCullum, Eoin Morgan and Shane Watson

Officially announced Marquee Players:

Babar Azam, JP Duminy, Chris Lynn, Luke Ronchi, Dale Steyn and Imran Tahir.