ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Full Team Squads

Who will lift the coveted crown in June?
Shankar Narayan

We are just over a month away from the start of the 2017 Champions Trophy to be staged again in England among the eight best teams in the world. Defending champions India will be led by a new skipper in the form of Virat Kohli, who will look to get the crown back home.

Here are all the squad announced so far:


India were the last of the teams to announced their squad for the Champions Trophy. There were very few surprises in the team, picked to defend the crown they won in 2013, with the selectors opting to go for 8 batsmen, 4 front-line fast bowlers, 1 bowling all-rounder and 2 spinners.

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit, Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami

South Africa

The South Africans announced their squad for the Champions Trophy last week and excluded Dale Steyn from the 15-man squad, to be led by AB de Villiers. Keshav Maharaj, who impressed one-and-all in his side’s tour Down Under got his maiden ODI call-up. Steyn’s bowling partner for many years- Morne Morkel- earned himself a comeback to the squad

Squad: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (capt), JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Keshav Maharaj, Dwaine Pretorius, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel


The Australians announced a 15-man squad that was heavy on fast bowling arsenal. The selectors opted for the likes of James Pattinson, Pat Cummins to provide support to the likes of Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood and omitted all-rounder James Faulkner from the mix.

Squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

New Zealand

The Blackcaps brought the likes of Corey Anderson, Adam Milne and Mitchell McCleneghan, who was in excellent form playing at the Wankhede Stadium in the last game. Kane Williamson had a fine maiden outing as a skipper when he led the side during the World T20 in India in 2016 and he will look to take his side all the way in England.

Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

Sri Lanka

The men from the Emerald Islands will look to win their first Champions Trophy crown since 2002 and in their quest to winning the crown, have called back Lasith Malinga, despite him not yet having played an ODI since 2015.

Squad: Angelo Mathews (captain), Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna.


Making a comeback in the Champions Trophy after 11 years, Bangladesh will look to carry their good recent limited-overs form and make an impact at the competition in England, under the leadership of Mashrafe Mortaza.

Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam


The runners-up from the previous edition and the hosts for a second consecutive time announced their squad earlier today. Eoin Morgan will lead a strong 15-man squad that will look to win its first major trophy in seven years.

Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Ben Duckett, Steve Finn, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Mark Wood


The Men In Green announced their squad earlier today with Sarfaraz Khan leading their side in the event. The team could not go past the group stages the last time around and will look to improve on that showing this time.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper/captain), Ahmad Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Umar Akmal, Fakhar Zaman, Junaid Khan, Fahim Ashraf

Edited by Staff Editor


comments icon

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...