Favorites Edit

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule: Download PDF of match fixtures with full time table & venue details

Davis James
205.58K   //    01 Jun 2016, 11:20 IST
ICC Champions Trophy 2017
The 2017 Champions Trophy is set to be held in England (Image courtesy: ICC)

The schedule for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in 2017 has been announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Eight teams will be playing 15 matches over 18 days at three different venues in England & Wales. 

As the groups were announced, India and Pakistan both ended up in the same group. In Group B, India and Pakistan are joined by Sri Lanka and South Africa. In Group A, Australia, England, New Zealand, and Bangladesh are the teams.

The first match of the tournament is set to be played between hosts, England and Bangladesh on June 1, 2017, at The Oval, London. Arch-rivals, India and Pakistan will be locking horns on June 4 at Edgbaston in Birmingham and is set to be a tasty affair.

As the eight teams battle it out to claim the Champions Trophy, West Indies will be forced to look from the sidelines as they missed out on the tournament for the first time since its inception in 1998 as they were ranked outside the top 8.

India and Australia are the only two teams to have won the tournament twice while South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and West Indies have all won it once. Who will take the title in 2017 from the defending champions, India is a question that will be answered next year in the United Kingdom.

All matches will be played at Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham and The Oval in London. The final will be played on June 18 at The Oval, London. There is also a reserve day on June 19.

Group Tables:

New ZealandSouth Africa
EnglandSri Lanka

Tournament Schedule:

June 1, 2017England v BangladeshThe Oval
June 2, 2017New Zealand v AustraliaEdgbaston
June 3, 2017Sri Lanka v South AfricaThe Oval
June 4, 2017India v PakistanEdgbaston
June 5, 2017Australia v BangladeshThe Oval
June 6, 2017England v New ZealandCardiff
June 7, 2017Pakistan v South AfricaEdgbaston
June 8, 2017India v Sri LankaThe Oval
June 9, 2017New Zealand v BangladeshCardiff
June 10, 2017England v AustraliaEdgbaston
June 11, 2017India v South AfricaThe Oval
June 12, 2017Sri Lanka v PakistanCardiff
June 14, 2017 (Semi-final 1)A1 v B2Cardiff
June 15, 2017 (Semi-final 2)A2 v B1Edgbaston
June 18, 2017 (Final)SF1 v SF2The Oval

Download ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule PDF.

Topics you might be interested in:
Davis James
Fetching more content...