India vs Australia 2023 Teams & Squads

Last Modified Nov 22, 2023 10:50 IST

India vs Australia T20I series will kickstart in Vizag on November 23, before moving down to Thiruvananthapuram three days later. India vs Australia squads will touchdown Vizag for T20I opener. The final three matches of India vs Australia T20I Series 2023 will be hosted by Guwahati (November 28), Nagpur (December 01) and Hyderabad (December 03) respectively.

India vs Australia T20I Teams & Squads 2023

India T20I Squad

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain)Batsman33
Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain)Batsman26
Yashasvi JaiswalBatsman21
Tilak VarmaBatsman21
Rinku SinghBatsman26
Ishan KishanWicketKeeper/ Batsman25
Jitesh Sharma (wk)WicketKeeper/ Batsman30
Washington SundarAllRounder24
Axar PatelAllRounder29
Shivam DubeyAllRounder30
Ravi BishnoiBowler23
Arshdeep SinghBowler24
Prasidh KrishnaBowler27
Avesh KhanBowler26
Mukesh KumarBowler30

With this series starting on the heels of a gruelling, but ultimately a heart-shattering WC campaign, most of the players are likely to be rested.

According to media reports, dynamic T20 basher SuryaKumar Yadav will lead the squad that features players likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Arsheep Singh and a whole host of young talent.

India T20I Squad - India vs Australia
India T20I Squad 2023

India Team and Australia Team will lock horns with each other in a five-match T20I series later this week.

This will be the first time that these two sides will square off in a 5-match T20I rubber.

India has already announced their 15-member squad for the India vs Australia T20I Series with Suryakumar Yadav announced as the captain for the 5-match T20I series.

Australia T20I Squad

Matthew ShortBatsman28
Tim DavidBatsman27
Steven SmithBatsman34
Travis HeadBatsman29
David WarnerBatsman37
Matthew Wade (Captain)WicketKeeper/ Batsman35
Josh InglisWicketKeeper/ Batsman28
Glenn MaxwellAllRounder35
Marcus StoinisAllRounder34
Sean AbbottAllRounder31
Tanveer SanghaBowler21
Nathan EllisBowler29
Jason BehrendorffBowler33
Adam ZampaBowler31
Spencer JohnsonBowler27

The Australia team for the T20I 5-match series will be led by veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Matthew Wade.

The squad consists of tried and tested names like David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Steven Smith and Adam Zampa.

Australia T20I Cricket Team 2023 - India vs Australia T20I
Australia T20I Cricket Team 2023

But, the squad has also been bolstered by hard-hitting batter like Tim David, BBL sensation Matthew Short, the wrist spin of Tanveer Sangha and the express pace of rookie left-armer Spencer Johnson.

India vs Australia T20I Venues

November 23India vs AustraliaVizag7:00 PM
November 26India vs AustraliaTrivandrum7:00 PM
November 28India vs AustraliaGuwahati7:00 PM
December 1India vs AustraliaNagpur7:00 PM
December 3India vs AustraliaHyderabad7:00 PM

India vs Australia T20I Live Streaming Details

CountryTelecastLive Streaming
Star Sports
Colors Cineplex
Disney+ Hotstar Jio Cinema
AustraliaKayo SportsFox Sports

The India vs. Australia T20I series may be available on Star Sports and Disney+ Hotstar in India, while in Australia, it might be broadcasted on Fox Sports or streamed on platforms like Kayo Sports. For specific viewing options in your country, check local sports broadcasters or official cricket board websites for streaming availability.


Q) Where can we watch India vs Australia T20I Series 2023?

A) Viewers can tune to the Sports18 channel to view the live telecast of the five T20Is. They can also live stream the same on Jio Cinema for free.

Q) What is the timing of India vs Australia T20I Series 2023?

A) The live action of each of the 5 India vs Australia T20I Series 2023 matches will kickstart from 07:00 PM IST.