⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers Points Table 2019

Cricket World Cup Qualifier Points Table

The 2020 ICC Men’s World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia from 19 October to 15 November 2020. Out of the ten teams who qualified directly for the tournament, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will be joined in the group stage by the six teams from the ICC World Cup Qualifier. The remaining eight teams will start their tournament directly from Super 12s stage.

The 2019 ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier will run from 18 October to 2 November 2019. The T20 World Cup Qualifier points table 2019 will consist of two groups, Group A and Group B. Group A has Scotland, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Namibia, Singapore, Kenya and Bermuda. Group B is made up of UAE, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada, Jersey and Nigeria.

Also see - Cricket World Cup qualifier stats

The top teams from each group in the World Cup Qualifier points table 2019 will directly qualify for the semi-final of the Qualifier tournament and also qualify for 2020 ICC T20 World Cup. They will be joined by the two winners of the semi-final play-offs. The semi-final playoffs will be played between teams who are at the second and third position in their respective group.

ICC Mens World Cup Qualifiers Final - Ireland v Canada

The two winners of the semi-final play-offs will take the two spots at the offer for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup. The losing sides will play the 5th place play-off semi-finals against the teams ranked fourth in their respective groups in the ICC World Cup Qualifier points table. The two teams who will go into the 5th place playoff will occupy the last two spots in the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup.

Find the World Cup Qualifier points table above.