⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers schedule 2019

ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier Schedule 2019

The 2020 Men’s World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia from 19 October to 15 November 2020. The hosts Australia along with the top nine ranked ICC Full Members directly qualified for the tournament. Out of these ten times, every team except Bangladesh and Sri Lanka qualified for the Super 12s stage of the tournament. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka cricket team will be joined by six teams who qualify for the tournament via the ICC World Cup Qualifier schedule.

World Cup Qualifier Schedule 2019 will run from 18 October to 2 November 2019. The United Arab Emirates will be the host of the tournament. The tournament will consist of 14 teams and a total of 51 matches will be played. The Qualification groups began in February 2018 in Argentina.

Also see - World Cup qualifiers points table

A total of 61 associate members took part in it out of which 25 progressed to the regional finals. From these 25 teams, top seven teams progressed to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup qualifier schedule 2019. They were joined by the top six teams of the 2015 qualifier that were out of the top ten places in the ICC T20I Championship by 31 December 2018. The six teams who will finish highest in the qualifier series will play in the first group stage of the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup.