Favorites Edit

AS Monaco Football


Gabriel Boschilia Brazil Left 23
Aleksandr Golovin Russia Right 23
Moussa Sylla France - 20
Cesc Fabregas Spain Right 32
Adrien Silva Portugal Right 30
Sofiane Diop France Right 19
Fodé Ballo Touré France Left 22
Tiemoue Bakayoko France Right 25
Guillermo Alfonso Maripán Loaysa Chile Right 25
Benjamin Henrichs Germany Both 22
Ruben Aguilar France Right 26
Benoît Badiashile Mukinayi France - 18
Ronaldo Aparecido Rodrigues Brazil Right 37
Arthur Zagre France - 18
Kamil Glik Poland Right 31
Pierre-Daniel N'Guinda N'Diffon France Right 23
Jemerson de Jesus Nascimento Brazil Right 27
Danijel Subašić Croatia Right 35
Diego Orlando Benaglio Switzerland Right 36
Benjamin Lecomte France Right 28
Seydou Sy Senegal Right 24
Gil Bastião Dias Portugal Left 23
Henry Chukwuemeka Onyekuru Nigeria Both 22
Gelson Dany Batalha Martins Portugal Right 24
Keita Balde Diao Senegal Both 24
Islam Slimani Algeria Right 31
Wissam Ben Yedder France Right 29
Stevan Jovetic Montenegro Both 30
Willem Geubbels France Right 18
Jean-Kévin Augustin France Right 22
Pietro Pellegri Italy Right 18

AS Monaco History

Association Sportive de Monaco football club, commonly known as AS Monaco, is a professional football club based in Monaco. AS Monaco plays in Ligue 1, the top tier of French football and is one of the most successful clubs names in France.

In 1919, 5 different clubs merged together to form AS Monaco. Monaco was invited by France Football Federation in 1933 to join their league. After a string of bad performances, it entered the second division of French football in 1948 and then promoted to the First Division in 1953.

AS Monaco Records

AS Monaco is the joint 3rd most successful team in Ligue 1 along with Paris Saint-Germain, both of them winning 8 titles each. Monaco holds the record for the most consecutive wins in Ligue 1. They won 16 consecutive games between 2016 and 2017 and also holds the record of 0 home losses in 4 seasons.

AS Monaco Manager - Leonardo Jardim

Juventus v AS Monaco - UEFA Champions League Semi Final: Second Leg

Leonardo Jardim is the manager of AS Monaco. This is his second spell with the club, the first was between 2014 to 2018. He was fired during the 2018-19 season but was reappointed in the same season after poor performances by his successor Thierry Henry

Under Jardim’s management, Monaco won the Ligue 1 in the 2016-17 season, for the first time in 17 years and also reached the semifinals of the Champions League.

AS Monaco Stadium - Stade Louis II

General view of a football match

Monaco had 2 football stadiums in its entire history. They played in the original Stade Louis II until 1985 and then moved to the new seaside located Stade Louis II. AS Monaco Stadium is located in Fontvieille, Monaco and has a capacity of 18,523 seats. Stade Louis ll was named after Louis II, former prince of Monaco.

AS Monaco Logo

AS Monaco Logo

Monaco’s current logo consists of a Shield with “AS Monaco FC” written on it. The top part of the logo is a golden crown which represents the club’s royal association. The interior of the shield consists of red and white stripes which represents the club’s traditional colours. AS Monaco logo has always remained the same, but the previous versions had initials “ASM” or “ASM FC” written on it instead of the current “AS Monaco FC”.

AS Monaco Owner

Ekaterina Rybolovleva is the actual owner of AS Monaco with 66.67% stake. Dmitry Rybolovlev, a Russian billionaire and Ekaterina Rybolovleva’s father, bought the 66.67% of the club in 2011 via a trust in her Daughter’s name. He also serves as the president of the club. The remaining 33.7% stake is owned by the House of Grimaldi, the ruling family of Monaco. 

AS Monaco Nicknames

AS Monaco is simply known as Monaco all over the world. AS Monaco came to be known as “Les Monégasques” because of the Monégasque dialect, the local Ligurian dialect of Monaco. The traditional red and white shirts gave them the name “Les Rouges et Blancs”.

AS Monaco Trophies

AS Monaco Ligue 1 Titles (8)

AS Monaco v Manchester City FC - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Second Leg

S. NOAS Monaco Ligue 1 TitlesRunner - Ups
11960-61RCF Paris
41981-81Saint - Etienne
61996-97Paris Saint Germain
71999-2000Paris Saint Germain
82016-17Paris Saint Germain

AS Monaco Coupe de France Titles (5)

1991 Coupe de France Cup Final Marseille 0-1 Monaco

S. NOAS Monaco Coupa De France TitlesRunner - Ups
11959-60Saint - Etienne
41984-85Paris Saint Germain

Fetching more content...