⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Northern Warriors


Sam Billings Wicket Keeper Right Handed 29
Nuwan Pradeep Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 34
Rayad Emrit All-rounder Right Handed 39
Andre Russell All-rounder Right Handed 32
Lendl Simmons Batsman Right Handed 35
Amir Hayat Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam -
Mark Deyal All-rounder - 27
Darren Sammy All-rounder Right Handed 37
Nicolas Pooran Wicket Keeper - 25
Junaid Siddique All-rounder Right Handed 35
Sikandar Raza All-rounder Right Handed 34
Chris Wood Bowler Left Arm Medium Seam 30
Rahul Bhatia All-rounder - 22
Ansh Tandon Batsman - 19
Chris Green Bowler Right Arm Off Spin 27
Asela Gunaratne Batsman Right Handed 34
George Munsey Batsman - 27
Pravin Tambe Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 49

The Northern Warriors is one of the two new teams that will feature in the second season of the T10 League 2018 which is to be held in the UAE from November 23 to December 2. Former West Indies captain Darren Sammy has been handed over the responsibility of captaining the side who is also there icon player as well. On the other hand, former Indian all-rounder Robin Singh has been elected as the coach of the team.

Owner(s)Shahbaz Ilyas, Mohomed Morani and Lucky Morani
CaptainDarren Sammy
Icon PlayerDarren Sammy
Coach(es)Robin Singh


Warriors are placed in the Group B along with Bengal Tigers, Maratha Arabians and Punjabi Legends and they will face each of them once in the group stage. Their matches are as follows:

22 November 2018: Bengal Tigers vs Northern Warriors at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

23 November 2018: Northern Warriors vs Punjabi Legends at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

24 November 2018: Maratha Arabians vs Northern Warriors at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Current Squad

Darren Sammy (Captain, Icon Player), Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kenar Lewis, Imran Haider, Rahul Bhatia and Amitoze Singh

Players to watch out

Apart from Darren Sammy, their team has as many as eight players from the West Indies which makes it an attractive side to look out for. Nicholas Pooran will be the number one player in this list after he did really well in this year's Caribbean Premier League and broke to the national side to continue with his form.

Andre Russell and Dwayne Smith are the other two players as these two are amongst the hardest hitters of the white ball. Wahab Riaz will be the one to watch out for with the ball as he had a decent time in the Pakistan Super League earlier this year. He is also currently out from the Pakistan national side, so, he will have a point to prove to make a comeback in that team.

Fetching more content...