Full NameRajputs


Prominent PlayersBrendon McCullum, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Shahzad, Carlos Brathwaite


The Rajputs is one of the two new teams that will feature in the second season of the T10 League 2018 which is to be held in the UAE from November 23 to December 2. The team is owned by Vijay Dutt Vyas, the Director of Net Technologies Private Limited. Former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum has been elected as the Icon Player and is also expected to captain the side. While the former star South African batsman will be coaching the side this year.

Owner (s)Vijay Dutt Vyas
Icon PlayerBrendon McCullum
Coach (es)Herschelle Gibbs


The Rajputs are placed in the Group A along with Karachians, Pakhtoons and Kerala Kings. Their matches are as follows:

21 November 2018: Karachians vs Rajputs at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

23 November 2018: Pakhtoons vs Rajputs at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

25 November 2018: Kerala Kings vs Rajputs at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Current Squad

Brendon McCullum (Icon Player), Chris Lynn, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmed, Ben Dunk, Shan Masood, Peter Trego, Rohan Mustafa, Ashfaq Ahmed and Munaf Patel

Players to watch out

This team has a lot of hard hitting batsmen in their side in which some of them are Mohammad Shahzad, Ben Dunk and Carlos Brathwaite. Also they have a great opening pair in the form of Brendon McCullum and Chris which will is expected to be really destructive and definitely the one to watch out for. The two have also played together in this year's Big Bash League for Brisbane Heat so, there experience will help them here as well.

Fetching more content...