Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders

Full NameTrinbago Knight Riders

GroundQueen's Park Oval and Brian Lara Cricket Academy

Team Owner(s)Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment),Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)

Prominent PlayersDwayne Bravo, Colin Munro, Kieron Pollard


Kieron Pollard Batsman Right Handed 34
Sunil Narine All Rounder Left Handed 33
Darren Bravo Batsman Left Handed 32
Denesh Ramdin Wicketkeeper Right Handed 36
Ravi Rampaul Bowler Right Arm 36
Colin Munro Batsman Left Handed 34
Khary Pierre Bowler Left Arm 30
Anderson Phillip Bowler - 25
Sandeep Lamichhane Bowler Right Arm 21
Ali Khan Bowler Right Arm 30
Tion Webster Batsman Right Handed -
Akeal Hosein Bowler Left Arm 28
Lendl Simmons Batsman Right Handed 36
Jayden Seales Bowler - -
Sikandar Raza All Rounder Right Handed 35
Isuru Udana All Rounder Right Handed 33
Leonardo Julien Wicketkeeper Left Handed 20
Yasir Shah Bowler Right Arm 35
Tim Seifert Wicketkeeper Right Handed 26

City: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

Home Ground: Queen's Park Oval and Brian Lara Cricket Academy ( Capacity : 20,000)

Owner: Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)

Captain: Kieron Pollard

Coach: Imran Jan

Colours: Red, Black and White

CPL Wins: 4 (2015, 2017, 2018, 2020)

*All stats as of 24 Aug 2021

Trinbago Knight Riders

The Trinbago Knight Riders is a franchise cricket team that participates in the Caribbean Premier League. The Trinbago Knight Riders were formerly the Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel. The team is based in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. The Trinbago Knight Riders is won of the most successful teams in CPL history, having won the tournament four times- first in 2015 followed by the consecutive season victories of 2017 and 2018 and the latest in 2020.

Schedule for CPL 2021 is out now. Click here to check CPL 2021 schedule

The Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel was one of the original six teams at the inaugural season of Caribbean Premier League in the year 2013. In 2015, a stake in the Red Steel was purchased by Red Chillies Entertainment, which also owns the Indian Premier League team Kolkata Knight Riders. The Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel was renamed to Trinbago Knight Riders after their 2015 victory.

Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors - 2018 Hero Caribbean Premier League Tournament Final

Trinbago Knight Riders - H2H Stats

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents

Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs

Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Zouks

Trinbago Knight Riders - Results History


Click here for CPL live score

Fetching more content...