Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Trinbago Knight Riders


City: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

Home Ground: Queen's Park Oval and Brian Lara Cricket Academy ( Capacity : 20,000)

Owner: Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment),Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)

Captain: Dwayne Bravo

Coach: Brendon Mccullum

Colours: Red, Black and White

CPL Wins: 3 (2015, 2017, 2018)

*All stats as of 20 Aug 2019

Trinbago Knight Riders

The Trinbago Knight Riders is a franchise cricket team that participates in the Caribbean Premier League. The Trinbago Knight Riders were formerly the Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel. The team is based in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. The Trinbago Knight Riders is won of the most successful teams in CPL history, having won the tournament three times- first in 2015 followed by the consecutive season victories of 2017 and 2018.

The Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel was one of the original six teams at the inaugural season of Caribbean Premier League in the year 2013. In 2015, a stake in the Red Steel was purchased by Red Chillies Entertainment, which also owns the Indian Premier League team Kolkata Knight Riders. The Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel was renamed to Trinbago Knight Riders after their 2015 victory.

Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors - 2018 Hero Caribbean Premier League Tournament Final

Trinbago Knight Riders - Current Squad

The Trinidad and Tobago team is currently captained by Dwayn

e Bravo. The team is being coached by Brendon Mccullum.

Darren BravoWest IndiesBatsman
Colin MunroNew ZealandBatsman
Kieron PollardWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Dwayne Bravo (C)West IndiesAll-Rounder
Sunil NarineWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Khary PierreWest IndiesAll-Rounder
James NeeshamNew ZealandAll-Rounder
Seekkuge PrasannaSri LankaAll-Rounder
Kevon CooperWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Tion WebsterWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Javon SearlesWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Mark DeyalWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Denesh RamdinWest IndiesWicketkeeper
Ali KhanUSABowler
Mohammad HasnainPakistanBowler
Akeal HoseinWest IndiesBowler
Anderson PhillipWest IndiesBowler

Trinbago Knight Riders - Results History


Fetching more content...