Tasuketsu anime confirms July 2024 release date and more via new PV

Tasuketsu anime confirms July 2024 release date and more via new PV (Image via Satelight)
Tasuketsu anime confirms July 2024 release date and more via new PV (Image via Satelight)

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 saw the official website for the television Tasuketsu anime series begin streaming a new promotional video, in turn confirming the series’ Wednesday, July 3, 2024 release date. In addition, the release time and Japanese broadcast channels on which the series will premiere was also confirmed by the latest trailer.

The Tasuketsu anime also announced three new cast members set to join the series via the trailer, with character visuals for each also being released simultaneously. The promotional video also previewed the opening theme song, as well as revealed the ending theme song and artist for the series.

The Tasuketsu anime serves as the television anime adaptation of author and illustrator Taiga Miyakawa’s original manga series of the same name. The series originally premiered on Comic Smart’s Ganma! website in September 2013, where it's still ongoing and regularly serialized.

Tasuketsu anime confirms Wednesday, July 3, 2024 premiere in Japan

The Tasuketsu anime series is set to premiere on Wednesday, July 3, 2024 at 1:59 a,m. Japanese Standard Time on the NTV channel. The anime will then run on the BS NTV and RAB Aomori Broadcasting Corporation channels at an unspecified time later in the day of Wednesday, July 3.

The promotional video also confirmed and previewed the opening theme “Emperor Time” by Vivarush, and confirmed the ending theme “GAME OVER” by issey. Newly announced cast members via the latest trailer include Kotomi Aihara as Borinmaru Gokokuhotenji, Shiki Aoki as Rika Suzuki, and Kentaro Kumagai as Hayato Soma.

The trio joins starring cast Yuto Uemura as Saneatsu Narito, Anna Nagase as Saaya Fujishiro, Kazuki Ura as Ryuta Ichinose, Kouki Ohsuzu as Kazuhiko Sato, Shiori Mikami as Omi Jin, Yuki Nakashima as Eren Kunashiri, Daisuke Ono as Tojuro Yagihashi, Jun Kasama as Ryoei Sudo, Shuta Morishima as Sotaro Shinozaki, KENN as Ren Iruga, Kenjiro Tsuda as Hisoka Mido and Yuka Terasaki as the Emperor.

Tatsuo Sato is directing the anime and overseeing scripts at Satelight studios. Toru Hamazaki is the assistant director, while Nami Hayashi is designing the characters and R.O.N. is composing the music for the series. Additional staff includes the following:

  • Background Art: Katsuhisa Takiguchi
  • Art Director: Daisuke Suzuki
  • Color Design: Miho Hasegawa
  • Director of Photography: Tsuyoshi Shimura
  • Editing: Shūji Matsumoto
  • Design Works: Yūjirō Yamane
  • Sound Director: Yayoi Tateishi
  • Sound Effects: Noriko Izumo
  • Sound Production: Team Kawadon

The story follows five people who are in a world where others have suddenly disappeared.

The enigmatic and self-proclaimed “Emperor” gathers these five through anonymous messages, convincing them to play a game. Players are tasked with answering the question of whether they want to live or die, with the game’s one rule being the phrase “majority dies.”

Related links

Quick Links

App download animated image Get the free App now