⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

IPL 2019: Complete squad of Chennai Super Kings with their salaries

Modified 26 Dec 2018, 16:30 IST

MSD & Co will look to defend the title with their experienced side.
MSD & Co will look to defend the title with their experienced side.

Chennai Super Kings made an exceptional comeback in IPL last season. They were the clear underdogs making a comeback after two years of the ban. Above all, they selected a relatively older team which had an average age of 34 with the core team comprising MS Dhoni (36), Ambati Rayudu (32), Suresh Raina (31), Dwayne Bravo (34), Shane Watson (37) and Harbhajan Singh (37). This was a major concern for Dhoni & Co. but he turned it into their strength and won CSK their third title.

The IPL auction 2019 took place last week and we were not disappointed by the owner groups who were fighting it out to get the best player of the lot. Chennai Super Kings had released three players in Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, and Kshitiz Sharma ahead of the IPL auction 2019.

They retained a total of 23 players. CSK required only two players to complete their 25-man squad. They bought 2 players at the Auction in Jaipur- Mohit Sharma (₹5 crore) and Ruturaj Gaikwad (₹20 lakh).

Below is the full list of players bought by the Chennai Super Kings with their salaries:

MS Dhoni - ₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)

Suresh Raina - ₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)

Kedar Jadhav - ₹7.8 crore (US$1.1 million)

Ravindra Jadeja - ₹7 crore (US$974,022.00)

Dwayne Bravo - ₹6.4 crore (US$890,534.40)


Mohit Sharma- ₹5 crore (US$695,730.00)

Karn Sharma - ₹5 crore (US$695,730.00)

Shane Watson - ₹4 crore (US$556,584.00)

Shardul Thakur - ₹2.6 crore (US$361,779.60)

Ambati Rayudu - ₹2.2 crore (US$306,121.20)

David Willey - ₹2 crore (US$278,292.00)

Harbhajan Singh - ₹2 crore (US$278,292.00)

Murali Vijay - ₹2 crore (US$278,292.00)

Faf du Plessis - ₹1.6 crore (US$222,633.60)

Imran Tahir - ₹1 crore (US$139,146.00)

Sam Billings - ₹1 crore (US$139,146.00)

Deepak Chahar - ₹80 lakh (US$111,316.80)

Lungi Ngidi - ₹50 lakh (US$69,573.00)

Mitchell Santner - ₹50 lakh (US$69,573.00)

KM Asif - ₹40 lakh (US$55,658.40)

Chaitanya Bishnoi - ₹20 lakh (US$27,829.20)

Dhruv Shorey - ₹20 lakh (US$27,829.20)

Monu Singh - ₹20 lakh (US$27,829.20)

Narayan Jagadeesan - ₹20 lakh (US$27,829.20)

Ruturaj Gaikwad- ₹20 lakh (US$27,829.20)

Published 26 Dec 2018, 16:30 IST
Fetching more content...