New User posted their first comment

IPL 2020 Schedule

IPL 2020 Team-wise Schedule

CSK Schedule
RCB Schedule
MI Schedule
RR Schedule
SRH Schedule
KXIP Schedule
DC Schedule

The eagerly awaited IPL 2020 schedule has finally been announced and the finalists of the last year’s edition of the IPL, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, will be playing the opening game at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on 19 September 2020.

The league stage will consist of 56 matches and will go on till 3 November 2020 followed by the play-offs. The schedule for the playoffs hasn’t been announced yet!. Follow Sportskeeda to know the matches schedule and timings of IPL match today and IPL match tomorrow.

Indian Premier League 2020 Format

All the eight teams participating in the competition will play a double round robin stage, i.e. two matches against every other team, one at home and the other away. As a result, a total of 56 matches will be contested in the league stage. This stage will be conducted from 18 September 2020 and ends on 9 November 2020 according to the Indian Premier League time table.

Post the league stage, the top four teams placed in the IPL points table will qualify for the Playoffs stage whereas the rest of the teams will be knocked out. The first and second-placed teams will play the Qualifier 1 and the other two will be the Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator will play against the loser of Qualifier 1 in what will be called Qualifier 2. The winner of this game will play in the Final against the winner of Qualifier 1.

The IPL 2020 Final will be hosted by the UAE because of the COVID-19 pandemic, which will be the third time in IPL history.

Follow Sportskeeda for day to day IPL schedule updates and IPL match results.

2019 IPL Final - Mumbai v Chennai

Check the IPL 2020 venues here.

FAQs on IPL 2020 Match Dates

1) When is the IPL 2020 start date?

A. The IPL 2020 starts on Saturday, September 19, 2020.

2) Which teams will be playing the first match of IPL 2020?

A. Mumbai Indians who won IPL 2019 and the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings will be playing the first match in the schedule of IPL 2020.

3) How many matches are there in IPL 2020?

A. IPL 2020 will have a total of 60 matches. 8 teams will play a total of 56 league stage games followed by the 4 playoffs matches played by the Top 4 teams in the points table.

4) How long is the IPL 2020 season?

A. The IPL 2020 starts on 19th September and will go on till 10th November, covering a span of 53 days.

5) What is the date of the IPL final 2020?

A. The final match of Indian Premier League 2020 will be played on November 10th.

App download animated image Get the free App now
❤ī¸ Favorites Edit