⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Rajasthan Royals


Kartik Tyagi All-rounder Right Handed 20
Tom Curran All-rounder Right Handed 25
Shashank Singh All-rounder Right Handed 29
Akash Singh Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam 18
Ben Stokes All-rounder - 29
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman - 19
Ankit Rajpoot Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 27
Anuj Rawat Wicket Keeper - 21
Shreyas Gopal All-rounder Right Handed 27
Varun Aaron Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 31
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam 29
Rahul Tewatia All-rounder - 27
Andrew Tye Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 34
David Miller Middle Order Batsman - 31
Robin Uthappa Batsman Right Handed 35
Steve Smith Batsman Right Handed 31
Mayank Markande Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 23
Aniruddha Joshi All-rounder Right Handed 33
Sanju Samson Wicket Keeper Right Handed 26
Mahipal Lomror Bowler Left Arm Orthodox 21
Jos Buttler Wicket Keeper Right Handed 30
Manan Vohra Batsman Right Handed 27
Riyan Parag Batsman Right Handed 19
Oshane Thomas Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 23
Jofra Archer Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 25


Rajasthan Royals is team in the BCCI organised T20 league called Indian Premier League. It is one of the eight founding members of the league and also the inaugural winner of the IPL tournament. The team had been suspended for 2 years in 2016 and 2017 for various issues on and off the field.

The head coach of the Rajasthan Royals is Paddy Upton and the team is led by Ajinkya Rahane who amazingly took the team to the playoffs after having been almost eliminated. The team has had legends like Rahul Dravid and Shane Watson associated with them as well.

Fan Base

The fans of Rajasthan Royals are highly enthusiastic and have never let down the team even after so many losses and dry seasons in the league. Also, the social media pages of Rajasthan Royals are well followed and the team is also well received in Gujarat as well as Mumbai, where they have their secondary home grounds.


The Rajasthan Royals have won only one IPL so far and that too in 2008, which was almost 11 years ago. After a victory in 2008, the best they have achieved is the third place in 2013 season of IPL. Apart from that, they have reached the playoffs twice in 2015 and 2018.

Club Trajectory

The Rajasthan Royals had a great start to their journey in the tournament and went on to lift the IPL Trophy in the inaugural season of the tournament, under the leadership of Shane Warne. However, the next two seasons were not at all great for them and they finished sixth in 2009 and seventh in the 2010 season of the IPL.

In 2011, the Rajasthan Royals finished sixth in the league whereas in 2012, they again slipped down to the seventh spot.

In 2013, the team qualified for the playoffs and finished third, but there was the spot fixing case which was a boot on their team and this also led to their suspension from the league for two years after the 2014 season, where they finished fifth in the league table.

In 2018, the Rajasthan Royals captain Steven Smith was banned in the ball tampering case against South Africa and this led to Ajinkya Rahane leading the side, who took the team to the playoffs after initial losses in the tournament.

IPL 2019 Auction

The following players have been picked up by Rajasthan Royals in the 2019 IPL Auction:

Jaydev Unadkat - ₹8.4 crore

Varun Aaron - ₹2.4 crore

Oshane Thomas – ₹1.1 crore

Shashank Singh - ₹30 lakh

Liam Livingstone - ₹50 lakh

Shubham Ranjane - ₹20 lakh

Ashton Turner - ₹50 lakh

Riyan Parag - ₹20 lakh

Manan Vohra- ₹20 lakh

Team Performance

YearRankCaptainTop Batsman(Runs)Top Bowler(Wickets)Win %
20081Shane WarneShane Watson(472)Sohail Tanvir(22)78.57
20096Shane WarneRavindra Jadeja (295)Munaf Patel(16)42.86
20107Shane WarneNaman Ojha(337)Shane Warne(11)42.86
20116Shane WarneRahul Dravid(343)Shane Warne(13)42.86
20127Rahul DravidAjinkya Rahane(560)Brad Hogg(10)43.75
20133Rahul DravidShane Watson(543)James Faulkner (28)62.5
20145Shane WatsonAjinkya Rahane(339)Pravin Tambe(15)50
20154Shane WatsonAjinkya Rahane(540)Chris Morris(13)50


20184Ajinkya RahaneJos Butler(548)Jofra Archer(15)50

Fetching more content...