RR Match Schedule 2023

Last Modified Apr 27, 2023 13:42 IST

02-Apr-23Sun3:30 PMSRH vs RRRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
05-Apr-23Wed7:30 PMRR vs PBKSBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
08-Apr-23Sat3:30 PMRR vs DCBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
12-Apr-23Wed7:30 PMCSK vs RRMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
16-Apr-23Sun7:30 PMGT vs RRNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
19-Apr-23Wed7:30 PMRR vs LSGSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
23-Apr-23Sun3:30 PMRCB vs RRM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
27-Apr-23Thu7:30 PMRR vs CSKSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
30-Apr-23Sun7:30 PMMI vs RRWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
05-May-23Fri7:30 PMRR vs GTSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
07-May-23Sun7:30 PMRR vs SRHSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
11-May-23Thu7:30 PMKKR vs RREden Gardens, Kolkata
14-May-23Sun3:30 PMRR vs RCBSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
19-May-23Fri7:30 PMPBKS vs RRHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

FpK4xNiXsAIa_N_ (1080×1350)

Rajasthan Royals Schedule 2023 Details

Rajasthan Royals are the runners-up of the previous edition of IPL 2022. The franchise will enter its 14th season of IPL when the tournament begins on March 31. Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 schedule starts from 2nd April 2023.

The IPL 2023 will retain the 10-team tournament with a total of 70 league matches to be played followed by the playoffs. Rajasthan Royals will play 14 matches as any other teams to qualify for the IPL 2023 playoffs.

As per RR Schedule 20223, the previous season's runner's-up are scheduled to play their first match in IPL 2023 on April 2 against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

With the return of the home and away venues back in IPL 2023 after three years, Rajasthan Royals will play five of their seven home games at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. However, the first two home fixtures of Royals against Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are scheduled at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati.

Rajasthan will play their final game in the league stage against Punjab Kings on May 19 in Dharamshala as per their IPL 2023 schedule.

The updated list of RR Team 2023 can be viewed here.

RR IPL 2023 Squad

The team will be led by Sanjus Samson and former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara will continue to shoulder the head coach cum director of cricket responsibilities.

The franchise has retained 16 players from their previous squad in IPL 2022 and added nine players during the IPL 2023 auction last year. England batter Joe Root was the most surprise pick by the IPL 2008 champions in the mini-auction.

West Indies all-rounder Jason Holder, Australian leg-spinner Adam Zampa, Tamil Nadu spinner Murugan Ashwin and Kerala fast bowler KM Asif are other noteworthy additions to the squad.

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2023 squad: Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Joe Root, Adam Zampa, Donovan Ferreira, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Kunal Rathore, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA.