IPL Winners List

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the MatchPlayer of the Series
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Jasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Shane WatsonSunil Narine
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Krunal PandyaBen Stokes
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Ben CuttingVirat Kohli
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Rohit SharmaAndre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Manish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Kieron PollardShane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Manvinder BislaSunil Narine
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Murali VijayChris Gayle
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Suresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg8Anil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Yusuf PathanShane Watson

*Last updated at the end of IPL 2019

When Rajasthan Royals hit the winning runs in the inaugural edition of the IPL, they itched their name in history. Since then, some of the heavy-weights have gone on to lift the coveted trophy. And today, we take a look at the IPL champions over the years.

It was Deccan Chargers who came out in flying colors in South Africa against all the odds. And then the Chennai Super Kings stamped their authority for two years in a row. They were very much in it to make a hat-trick but the men in purple and gold- Kolkata Knight Riders lifted their maiden title in 2012. Let’s take a look at the table above.

Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit