SRH vs PBKS Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 06, 2023 19:12 IST

Out of 20 encounters so far, Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 13 while Punjab Kings have won 7.

SRH vs PBKS Head to Head Stats

PlayedWon by SRHWon by PBKSTieNo Result

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Head to Head

DateWinnerWon byVenue
22 May 2022Punjab Kings*5 WicketsMumbai
17 Apr 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsMumbai
25 Sept 2021Punjab Kings*5 RunsSharjah
21 Apr 2021Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsChennai
24 Oct 2020Punjab Kings*12 RunsDubai
8 Oct 2020Sunrisers Hyderabad69 RunsDubai
29 Apr 2019Sunrisers Hyderabad45 RunsHyderabad
8 Apr 2019Punjab Kings*6 WicketsChandigarh
26 Apr 2018Sunrisers Hyderabad13 RunsHyderabad
19 Apr 2018Punjab Kings*15 RunsMohali
28 Apr 2017Sunrisers Hyderabad26 RunsChandigarh
17 Apr 2017Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
14 May 2016Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsChandigarh
22 Apr 2016Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
10 May 2015Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
26 Apr 2015Sunrisers Hyderabad20 RunsChandigarh
13 May 2014Punjab Kings*6 WicketsHyderabad
21 Apr 2014Punjab Kings*72 RunsSharjah
10 May 2013Sunrisers Hyderabad30 RunsChandigarh
18 Apr 2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad

Punjab Kings* - Earlier King XI Punjab

The fifteenth instalment of the Indian Premier League is all set to begin from the 26th of March, 2022. Fans all over are excited for one of the most awaited cricket tournaments of the year. Let's take a look at the head-to-head statistics of SRH vs PBKS.

IPL has turned 15 editions old. So far Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab (Now Punjab Kings) have faced each other a total of 20 times and results have been simply overwhelming. While Sunrisers Hyderabad has won 13 matches dominating the Punjab Kings who have only managed to win 7 matches. This has been the most dominating relationship between any two particular teams in IPL ever.

On their first encounter with the Kings XI Punjab (Now Punjab Kings), Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated them by a margin of 5 wickets on 19 April 2013, at Hyderabad. The results from their encounter back in 2018 were no different as Sunrisers again defeated the Kings by 13 runs to win the match on 26 April 2018. Their last encounter was no different with Sunrisers Hyderabad winning by 9 wickets on 21st April 2021.

Kane Williamson will be seen captaining the Sunrisers again this year. The captain of Punjab Kings is Mayank Agarwal.

The dominance which the Sunrisers have exercised over the Kings is genuinely commendable. But fans are seriously rooting for Punjab Kings to turn the tables in the forthcoming 15th edition of IPL.

Click here to check the new IPL 2022 Schedule and latest IPL news updates.