New User posted their first comment

IPL 2021 Commentators

CommentatorAgeCareerTV ChannelLanguage
Ian Bishop53Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Simon Doull51Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Harsha Bhogle59PresenterStar Sports 1English
Lisa Sthalekar41Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Danny Morrison55Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Matthew Hayden49Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Murali Kartik44Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Mark Nicholas63Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Mel Jones48Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Alan Wilkins67Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Laxman Sivaramakrishnan55Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Sunil Gavaskar71Former cricketerStar Sports 1/ Star Sports 1 HindiEnglish/Hindi
Kevin Pietersen40Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Deep Dasgupta43Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Pommie Mbangwa44Former cricketerStar Sports 1English
Aakash Chopra43Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Jatin Sapru34Sports AnchorStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Nikhil Chopra47Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Irfan Pathan36Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Gautam Gambhir39Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Parthiv Patel36Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
RP Singh35Former cricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Kiran More58Former CricketerStar Sports 1 HindiHindi
Pradeep Muthu-Sports PresenterStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
RJ Balaji32PresenterStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Abhinav Mukund31Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Nanne Sathyanarayanan-TV PersonalityStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Subramaniam Badrinath40Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Hemang Badani44Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Russel Arnold47Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Kris Srikkanth61Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Yo Mahesh33Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Sadagoppan Ramesh45Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil
Laxman Sivaramakrishnan55Former cricketerStar Sports 1 TamilTamil

Commentary is the art of making a match interesting by providing your inputs on air. Not every individual can master this art. However, over the years, cricket fans have been lucky to listen to the commentary of some great commentators. The BCCI tries its best to make the IPL better every year with some top-quality commentators. 

IPL 2021 Commentators


They have a stacked lineup this year as well. The full list of IPL 2021 Commentators is not released yet. However, some popular names are expected to feature in the commentary panel. Like the last few seasons, IPL 2021 commentary will be available in multiple languages. The lineup publicized so far comprises some big names like Sunil Gavaskar, Pommie Mbangwa, Simon Doull, Danny Morrison, Aakash Chopra, and Alan Wilkins. IPL 2021 commentary promises to match the expectations. 

How much does a commentator earn in IPL?

According to, the English commentators earn around USD 250,000 to USD 500,000 for the entire IPL season. The commentators who are a part of the Star Sports Select Dugout make USD 500,000 to USD 700,000. 

As far as the Hindi commentary panel is concerned, the salary of the commentators ranges from USD 80,000 to USD 350,000. 

Who is the female commentator in IPL 2021?

Among the IPL 2021 commentators, there are two female names. The first is of former Australian women’s cricket team captain Lisa Sthalekar. Lisa was born in Pune, Maharashtra. She played as a right-handed batswoman and a right-arm off-spinner for Australia. After retirement, she has worked as a cricket commentator. 

IPL 2021 Commentators

The second female name to appear on the list is of another former Australian women’s team player Mel Jones. Mel was a right-handed batswoman who played for Australia from 1997 to 2005. Like Lisa Sthalekar, Mel has focussed on commentary after retirement.

IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra's overseas player picks for MI and RCB

IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra's overseas player picks for MI and RCB

31 likes icon
IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra says Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma will together score more runs than Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell

IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra says Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma will together score more runs than Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell

25 likes icon
Five cricket commentators and their favourite phrases

Five cricket commentators and their favourite phrases

16 likes icon
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now