CSK vs KKR Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 06, 2023 19:02 IST

Out of 29 encounters so far, Chennai Super Kings have won 18 while Kolkata Knight Riders have won 10 and one match was without any result.

CSK vs KKR Head to Head Stats

Matches Played29
CSK Won18
KKR Won10
No Result1

*Stats include both IPL and CLT20 matches

Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Head to Head

26-Mar-20222022 IPLMumbaiKKR6 Wickets
15-Oct-20212021 IPLDubaiCSK27 Runs
26-Sep-20212021 IPLAbu DhabiCSK2 Wickets
21-Apr-20212021 IPLMumbaiCSK18 Runs
29-Oct-20202020 IPLDubaiCSK6 Wickets
7-Oct-20202020 IPLAbu DhabiKKR10 Runs
14-Apr-20192019 IPLKolkataCSK5 Wickets
9-Apr-20192019 IPLChennaiCSK7 Wickets
3-May-20182018 IPLKolkataKKR6 wickets
10-Apr-20182018 IPLChennaiCSK5 wickets
29-Apr-20152015 IPLKolkataKKR7 wickets
27-Apr-20152015 IPLChennaiCSK2 runs
3-Oct-20142014 CLT20Bangalore*CSK8 wickets
16-Sep-20142014 CLT20Hyderabad*KKR3 wickets
19-May-20142014 IPLRanchiCSK34 runs
1-May-20142014 IPLKolkataKKR8 wickets
27-Apr-20132013 IPLKolkataCSK4 wickets
19-Apr-20132013 IPLChennaiCSK14 runs
26-May-20122012 IPLChennaiKKR5 wickets
13-May-20122012 IPLKolkataCSK5 wickets
29-Apr-20122012 IPLChennaiKKR5 wickets
6-May-20112011 IPLChennaiCSK2 runs
7-Apr-20112011 IPLKolkataKKR10 runs
12-Apr-20102010 IPLKolkataCSK55 runs
15-Mar-20102010 IPLChennaiCSK9 wickets
17-May-20092009 IPLCape Town--
24-Apr-20092009 IPLCenturionKKR7 wickets
17-May-20082008 IPLChennaiCSK9 wickets
25-Apr-20082008 IPLKolkataCSK3 runs

(*) - Champions League Twenty20

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are two of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). CSK have won the IPL four times, under MS Dhoni; while KKR have won it on two occasions, in 2012 and 2014, both under the leadership of the Indian southpaw Gautam Gambhir. CSK also won the Champions League T20 (CLT20) twice. The Knight Riders ended up as the finalists in 2014 and in 2021.

CSK vs KKR Head to Head

The two teams have faced each other 19 times in the IPL. CSK have an upper hand in head-to-head battle winning 12 games out of those and losing only seven. They faced each other for the first time on 26 April 2008 at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The home team beat KKR quite comfortably with 9 wickets in hand. Australian opening batsman Matthew Hayden butchered the KKR bowling scoring unbeaten 70 off 49 balls. In 2018,the meeting took place on 4 May 2018 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Check the latest IPL 2022 Schedule and the IPL news updates here.

KKR chased down 178 in just 17.4 overs with 6 wickets in hand at the biggest cricket stadium in India. Youngster Shubman Gill stole the show with his unbeaten knock of 57 runs off 36 balls. West Indian all-rounder Sunil Narine was awarded the man of the match for his economical figures of 4-0-20-2 and a quickfire 32 runs off 20 balls at the top of the batting order.

In CSK v KKR games, Suresh Raina has been the highest run-getter with 664 runs at an average of 41.50 in 20 matches. Ravichandran Ashwin has been the highest wicket-taker with 16 wickets in 14 matches to his name. Raina will play for CSK in VIVO IPL 2019 while Ashwin will represent Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). The highest total in CSK v KKR games is 205 by CSK and the lowest total is 108 by KKR.

Their fixture in the latest Fifteenth edition of the IPL has been announced. However, MS Dhoni, DJ Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja will be the players to look out for from CSK and Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and Eoin Morgan from KKR.