MI vs KKR Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 06, 2023 19:09 IST

Out of the the 31 encounters between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders across 15 seasons of IPL so far, Mumbai have won 22 times and Kolkata Knight Riders have won only 9 times.

MI vs KKR Head to Head Stats

Matches Played31
Won by KKR9
Won by MI22
No Result0

The fifteenth instalment of the Indian Premier League is all set to begin from 26th March,2022. Fans all over are excited for one of the most awaited cricket tournaments of the year. Let's take a look at the head to head statistics of Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders.

Click here to check the IPL 2022 Schedule and the latest IPL news updates.

On their first ever encounter on 29th of April, 2008, Mumbai Indians overwhelmingly defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders by 7 wickets. The story of their encounter in 2018 was no different as the Mumbai Indians once again crushed the Knights defeating them by 102 runs on 9th of May 2018, at Kolkata.

The Mumbai Indians would be captained by Rohit Sharma who is the Indian Cricket team captain. The current captain of the Knights is Shreyas Iyer, and must watch players are Dinesh Karthik, who has recently gained a reputation of a T20 finisher especially after the last ball-6 victory of Bangladesh in the Nidahasa Trophy last year, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell.

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Head to Head

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
9-May-2022Kolkata Knight Riders52 RunsMumbai
6-Apr-2022Kolkata Knight Riders5 wicketsPune
23-Sept-2021Kolkata Knight Riders7 wicketsAbu Dhabi
13-Apr-2021Mumbai Indians10 RunsChennai
16-Oct-2020Mumbai Indians8 WicketsAbu Dhabi
23-Sep-2020Mumbai Indians49 RunsAbu Dhabi
5-May-2019Mumbai Indians9 WicketsMumbai
28-Apr-2019Kolkata Knight Riders34 RunsKolkata
9-May-2018Mumbai Indians102 RunsKolkata
6-May-2018Mumbai Indians13 RunsMumbai
19-May-2017Mumbai Indians7 WicketsBengaluru
13-May-2017Mumbai Indians9 RunsKolkata
9-Apr-2017Mumbai Indians4 WicketsMumbai
27-Apr-2016Mumbai Indians6 WicketsMumbai
12-Apr-2016Mumbai Indians6 WicketsKolkata
13-May-2015Mumbai Indians5 RunsMumbai
7-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsKolkata
6-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders41 RunsAbu Dhabi
15-Apr-2014Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsCuttack
6-May-2013Mumbai Indians65 RunsMumbai
23-Apr-2013Mumbai Indians5 WicketsKolkata
15-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders32 RunsMumbai
11-May-2012Mumbai Indians27 RunsKolkata
24-May-2011Mumbai Indians4 WicketsMumbai
21-May-2011Mumbai Indians5 WicketsKolkata
18-Apr-2010Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsKolkata
21-Mar-2010Mumbai Indians7 WicketsMumbai (BS)
30-Apr-2009Mumbai Indians9 RunsEast London
26-Apr-2009Mumbai Indians92 RunsPort Elizabeth
15-May-2008Mumbai Indians8 WicketsMumbai
28-Apr-2008Mumbai Indians7 WicketsKolkata