SRH vs DC Head-to-Head

Last Modified Mar 11, 2024 19:55 IST

SRH vs DC head-to-head
Courtesy/ Getty Images

Sunrisers Hyderabad have one IPL Title to their name, which they won in 2016, under David Warner's captaincy. In lieu of the Deccan Chargers, SRH was introduced in the 2013 IPL. They qualified for the knockout stages four times throughout their eight years in the IPL. SRH has played the IPL finals twice, once in 2016 where they emerged as the winners and later in 2018, where they finished as runner-up, defeated by CSK.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain for the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL) is none other than Australian skipper Pat Cummins. In the 2024 mini-auction, Cummins was purchased by SRH for an all-time high price of INR 20.5 crore. Ahead of the 2024 IPL, Pat Cummins is set to take over as the new captain of the SRH team, replacing their former captain Aiden Markram

On the other side of the table, lies the Delhi-based franchise, Delhi Capitals (DC). Previously known as the Delhi Daredevils (DD), they have managed to reach the knockout stages only four times in sixteen editions of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The Delhi Capitals, led by David Warner, have an explosive lineup for the upcoming 2024 Indian Premier League season. Delhi Capitals finished second in the 2020 Indian Premier League season, losing to Mumbai Indians in the final playoff game. DC have played only one IPL final till now.

Out of 23 encounters so far, Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 12 while Delhi Capitals have won 11.

SRH vs DC Head to Head Stats

PlayedWon by SRHWon by DCTieNo Result

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Head to Head

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
29-April-2023Sunrisers Hyderabad9 RunsDelhi
24-April-2023Delhi Capitals7 RunsHyderabad
5-May-2022Delhi Capitals21 RunsMumbai
22-Sep-2021Delhi Capitals8 WicketsDubai
25-Apr-2021Delhi CapitalsSuper Over(2 Wickets)Chennai
8-Nov-2020Delhi Capitals17 runsAbu Dhabi
27-Oct-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad88 RunsDubai
29-Sep-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad15 RunsAbu Dhabi
8-May-2019Delhi Capitals2 WicketsVizag
14-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals39 runsHyderabad
4-Apr-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsDelhi
10-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsDelhi
5-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsHyderabad
2-May-2017Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsDelhi
19-Apr-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad15 RunsHyderabad
19-May-2016Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsRaipur
11-May-2016Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsHyderabad
8-May-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad6 RunsRaipur
17-Apr-2015Delhi Daredevils4 RunsVisakhapatnam
9-May-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsDelhi
24-Apr-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad4 RunsDubai
3-May-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad6 WicketsHyderabad
11-Apr-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad3 WicketsDelhi

The Indian Premier League is all set to begin from the 22nd of March, 2022. Fans all over are excited for one of the most awaited cricket tournaments of the year. Let's take a look at the head to head statistics of SRH and DC.

Out of the 23 encounters so far across 16 seasons of IPL between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals), Sunrisers have won 12 out of the 23 matches against the Daredevils so far who have managed to win 11. None of the matches have resulted in a draw.

Follow Sportskeeda to get the live score of Indian Premier League.

SRH vs DC head-to-head in SRH ’s Home Ground, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad have an equal number of victory record against the Delhi Capitals in IPL matches at SRH’s Home Ground, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. The two teams have played each other six times at the stadium, with both teams winning 3 matches each.

Matches PlayedMatches won by SRH Matches won by DCPrevious Meeting
633DC won by 7 runs

SRH vs DC head-to-head in DC’s Home Ground, Arun Jaitley Stadium

Out of the 6 matches played so far between SRH and DC, Delhi’s Home Ground has interestingly favored the opposition SRH. Sunrisers have clearly dominated DC by winning 5 out of 6 matches played so far. Delhi have managed to seal just a single victory against the Sunrisers even at their Home Ground.

Matches PlayedMatches won by SRH Matches won by DCPrevious Meeting
651SRH won by 9 runs

SRH vs DC head-to-head in Neutral Venues

Delhi Capitals have convincingly dominated SRH in matches played at neutral venues across India as well as Overseas Stadiums. Out of the 11 matches played at neutral venues, DC have won 7 and SRH have managed to seal only 4 victories. In the IPL Qualifier 2 played between SRH and DC at Abu Dhabi in the 2020 Season of the IPL, DC defeated SRH by 17 runs to secure their place in the IPL finals.

Matches PlayedMatches won by SRH Matches won by DCPrevious Meeting
1147SRH won by 13 runs (Pune)

SRH vs DC head-to-head Interesting Facts

  • Shikhar Dhawan has emerged as the top run scorer in matches between the SRH vs DC, scoring total of 575 runs. Interestingly, even though Dhawan has played for both franchises, the majority of his runs were scored when he was with SRH and Deccan Chargers.

  • With 17 wickets, Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading bowler in SRH vs DC face-offs till now. Rashid Khan, the spin master trails with 15 wickets while playing for his former team SRH. He is followed by DC's Kagiso Rabada with 14 wickets

  • Rishabh Pant has slammed a record 128 not out against SRH.

  • DC's highest score against SRH till now is 207 runs while their lowest is 80 runs. Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other side, has the highest score of 219 runs against DC so far. Their lowest total against DC is 116.

  • In their first encounter on the 12th of April 2013, the Sunrisers defeated the Daredevils by 3 wickets at Delhi. The story of their last encounter was no different as Sunrisers went on to crush the Daredevils by 9 runs in a high-voltage match.

  • Pat Cummins will be seen captaining the Sunrisers this year. The Delhi Capitals will be captained by SRH’s former leader, David Warner.

FAQs on SRH vs DC Head-to-Head

Q. How many times has SRH won against DC?

A. Chennai and Hyderabad have faced each other in 23 matches in IPL. Out of these 23 games, Sunrisers have won 12 whereas Delhi have managed to win 11 games.

Q. Who is better SRH or DC?

A. Sunrisers Hyderabad has faced DC 23 times in the past, with SRH having a slightly better head-to-head record with 12 wins compared to SRH's 11 wins.

Q. Who has scored the most runs in DC vs SRH head-to-head?

A. In all the matches held between the two teams, Shikhar Dhawan has scored the most runs, with 575 runs so far.

Q. Who has taken the most number of wickets in DC vs SRH encounters?

A. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar has the most wickets in DC vs SRH encounters, with 17 wickets so far.

Q. How many centuries have been scored in the DC vs SRH face-off till now?

A. Rishabh Pant is the only batsman to score a century in the SRH vs DC encounters so far.