SRH vs RCB Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 06, 2023 19:11 IST

Out of 22 encounters so far, Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 12 while Royal Challengers Bangalore have won 9 and one match was without any result.

SRH vs RCB Head to Head Stats

PlayedWon by SRHWon by RCBTieNo Result

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Head to Head

DateWinnerWon byVenue
08-May-2022Royal Challengers Bangalore67 RunsMumbai
23-Apr-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsMumbai
6-Oct-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad4 RunsAbu Dhabi
14-Apr-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore6 RunsChennai
6-Nov-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad6 WicketsAbu Dubai
31-Oct-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsSharjah
21-Sep-2020Royal Challengers Bangalore10 runsDubai
4-May-2019Royal Challengers Bangalore4 WicketsBengaluru
31-Mar-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad118 RunsHyderabad
17-May-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore14 RunsBengaluru
7-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
5-Apr-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad35 RunsHyderabad
28-May-2016Sunrisers Hyderabad8 RunsBengaluru
29-Apr-2016Sunrisers Hyderabad15 RunsHyderabad
11-Apr-2016Royal Challengers Bangalore45 RunsBengaluru
14-May-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsHyderabad
12-Apr-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsBengaluru
19-May-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsHyderabad
3-May-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore4 WicketsBengaluru
8-Apr-2013Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsBengaluru
6-Apr-2013Sunrisers HyderabadSuper OverHyderabad

Follow Sportskeeda to get IPL live score and the IPL news updates.

The fifteenth instalment of the Indian Premier League is all set to begin from the 26th of March, 2022. Fans all over are excited for one of the most awaited cricket tournaments of the year. Let's take a look at the head to head statistics of SRH and RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have faced each other for a total of 22 matches. 9 of them have been won by RCB while Sunrisers have been slightly better winning 12 matches. One match produced no result. But the area where Sunrisers have been able to Inflict a bigger blow against the RCB is the final of 2016 where they turned tables on an almost winning RCB to snatch the tournament from them.

While RCB is captained by Faf Du Plessis. Kane Williamson will be seen captaining the Sunrisers this year.