SRH vs KKR Head to Head

Last Modified Mar 06, 2023 19:12 IST

Out of 23 encounters so far, Kolkata Knight Riders have won 15 while Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 8.

SRH vs KKR Head to Head Stats

PlayedWon by KKRWon by SRHTieNo Result

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Head to Head

DateWinnerWon byVenue
14-May-2022Kolkata Knight Riders54 RunsPune
15-Apr-2022Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsMumbai
3-Oct-2021Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDubai
11-Apr-2021Kolkata Knight Riders10 RunsChennai
18-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight RidersSuper OverAbu Dhabi
26-Sep-2020Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsAbu Dhabi
21-Apr-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsHyderabad
24-Mar-2019Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
25-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad14 RunsKolkata
19-May-2018Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsHyderabad
14-Apr-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsKolkata
17-May-2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsBengaluru
30-Apr-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad48 RunsHyderabad
15-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsKolkata
24-May-2016Sunrisers Hyderabad22 RunsDelhi
21-May-2016Kolkata Knight Riders22 RunsKolkata
15-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsHyderabad
3-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders35 RunsKolkata
21-Apr-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad16 RunsVisakhapatnam
23-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsKolkata
17-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsHyderabad
18-May-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
13-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders48 RunsKolkata

The fifteenth instalment of the Indian Premier League is all set to begin from the 26th of March, 2022. Fans all over are excited for one of the most awaited cricket tournaments of the year. Let's take a look at the head to head statistics of SRH and KKR.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have faced the Kolkata Knight Riders for 23 times in the Indian Premier League. Out of the 23 matches, KKR has won 15 and SRH have won 8 matches.

Check the latest IPL 2022 Schedule and IPL news here.

On their first ever IPL encounter on 14th of April 2013, the Knights defeated the Sunrisers at Kolkata. Their encounter however, on 25th of May, 2018 resulted in a Sunrisers Victory when they defeated KKR by 14 runs, also at Kolkata.

The current captain of the Knights is Shreyas Iyer and Hyderabad will be captained by Kane Williamson.