South Africa vs Australia Squad 2022-23

Last Modified Dec 16, 2022 10:19 IST

South Africa vs Australia Test series is set to begin on 17th December with the opening game set to be played at The Gabba in Brisbane followed by other two games in Melbourne and Sydney. This series is going to be part of the ongoing ICC World Test Championship and South Africa and Australia have announced their strong Test squads for the crucial series. South Africa's Test squad comprises some big names like Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma, Kagiso Rabada, and others.

Meanwhile, Australia's Test squad for the three-match Test series has the likes of Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, and David Warner. Let's have a look at the complete South Africa squad and Australia's squad for the upcoming 3-match Test series.

South Africa Test SquadAustralia Test Squad
Dean Elgar (c)Pat Cummins (c)
Temba BavumaSteve Smith (vc)
Gerald CoetzeeScott Boland
Theunis de BruynAlex Carey (wk)
Sarel ErweeCameron Green
Simon HarmerMarcus Harris
Marco JansenTravis Head
Heinrich KlaasenUsman Khawaja
Keshav MaharajMarnus Labuschagne
Lungi NgidiNathan Lyon
Anrich NortjeLance Morris
Kagiso RabadaMichael Neser
Glenton StuurmanMitchell Starc
Rassie van der DussenDavid Warner
Kyle Verreynne-
Khaya Zondo-

The South Africa vs Australia match is set to happen on 17th Dec, find the details South Africa vs Australia 2022 schedule.

South Africa vs Australia 2022 - ODI Squads

Squads are yet to be announced.