Top 5 batsmen with most sixes in IPL

AB de Villiers is one of the most destructive batsmen the game of cricket has ever seen
AB de Villiers is one of the most destructive batsmen the game of cricket has ever seen

Indian Premier League has revolutionized the game of cricket in India. Since its inception, It has unearthed several unknown talents and provided them with a perfect platform to showcase their abilities. Indian cricket team's top players today like Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah came into limelight and earned team India berths due to their impressive performances in the Indian Premier League.

IPL is mainly an entertainment based T20 extravaganza, so we have witnessed many big hitters display their skills in the league so far. In this slideshow, we are going to take a look at the most prolific six hitters in the history of the Indian Premier League.

One of India's most prolific six-hitters Yuvraj Singh is surprisingly absent from the top ten members of the list. He has hit 143 sixes in IPL and currently holds the 12th position.

The top 5 list contains two current IPL captains and one former captain. So without any further delay let's take a look at the members of the top ten of this list -

#10 Kieron Pollard - 154 sixes (132 matches)

#9 Yousuf Pathan - 164 sixes (163 matches)

#8 Shane Watson - 117 sixes (163 matches)

#7 David Warner - 160 sixes (114 matches)

#6 Virat Kohli - 177 sixes (163 matches)

#5 Rohit Sharma - 184 sixes (173 matches)

Mumbai Indians skipper -Rohit Sharma
Mumbai Indians skipper -Rohit Sharma

The 'Hitman' of world cricket - Rohit Sharma has been one of the most prolific six-hitters in IPL since the tournament's inception during the last decade. He has represented 2 franchises in the lucrative cricket league till now - Deccan Chargers and Mumbai Indians. He won the IPL title with both the franchises he represented.

Rohit Sharma has played 173 matches in the IPL and scored 4493 runs at an average of 31.86 including 1 century and 34 fifties. He possesses a strike rate of 131.02 in the IPL.

He is the third highest runscorer in IPL's history behind Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli.

He has hit 184 sixes till now in his IPL career and currently holds the fifth position on this list.

1 / 3 NEXT
Edited by Aadya Sharma
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now