Favorites Edit

Argentina Women's Hockey Team


The Argentina Women’s Hockey team is ranked third on the FIH Women’s World Rankings.

Nicknamed Las Leonas, it is one of the most successful sides in the sport having won four consecutive Olympic medals since the 2000 edition.


The team plays under the aegis of Confederacion Argentina de Hockey (CAH) and belongs to the PAHF (Americas) confederation.

The team’s earliest success was the gold medal in the 1987 Pan American Games hosted in Indianapolis, United States.


The Argentinian Women’s hockey team has won the World Cup twice in 2002 and 2010.

They have never won a gold medal at the Olympics. They won the silver medal in 2000 and 2012, and the bronze medal in 2004 and 2008.

The team has won the Champions Trophy seven times, most recently in 2016.

2018 World Cup Team

Coach: Agustin Corradini

1. Belen Succi

4. Eugenia Trinchinetti

5. Agostina Alonso

6. Bianca Donati

7. Martina Cavallero

10. Magdalena Fernandez Ladra

12. Delfina Merino (C)

14. Agustina Habif

15. Maria Jose Granatto

16. Florencia Habif

17. Rocio Sanchez Moccia

19. Agustina Albertario

20. Lucina van der Heyde

26. Paula Ortiz

27. Noela Barrionuevo

28. Julieta Jankunas

29. Julia Gomes Fantasia

31. Florencia Mutio

Argentina are placed in Pool C along with Germany, South Africa and Spain at the 2018 FIH Women's Hockey World Cup.

Germany will provide the biggest test for Argentina in the pool stage. However, it is hard to not see Argentina not top the pool and proceed atleast to the semifinals of the competition.

Fetching more content...