Favorites Edit

Manchester City


David Josué Jiménez Silva Spain Left 33
Ian Carlo Poveda-Ocampo England Left 19
Oleksandr Zinchenko Ukraine Left 23
Claudio Gomes France - 19
Felix Kalu Nmecha England - 19
Philip Foden England - 19
Taylor Richards England - 19
Fabian Delph England Left 30
İlkay Gündoğan Germany Right 29
Bernardo Mota Veiga de Carvalho e Silva Portugal Left 25
Adrian Bernabe Garcia Spain - 18
Kevin De Bruyne Belgium Right 28
Fernando Luiz Rosa Brazil Both 34
Riyad Mahrez Algeria Left 28
Claudio Andrés Bravo Muñoz Chile Right 36
Ederson Santana de Moraes Brazil Left 26
Arijanet Murić Kosovo - 21
Daniel Grimshaw England - 21
John Stones England Right 25
Eric García Martret Spain - 18
Aymeric Laporte France Left 25
Danilo Luiz da Silva Brazil Right 28
Philippe Sandler Netherlands Right 22
Benjamin Mendy France Left 25
Vincent Kompany Belgium Right 33
Kyle Walker England Right 29
Cameron Humphreys England Right 21
Nicolás Hernán Otamendi Argentina Right 31
Leroy Sané Germany Left 23
Sergio Leonel Agüero del Castillo Argentina Both 31
Gabriel Fernando de Jesus Brazil Right 22
Raheem Shaquille Sterling England Both 25

Manchester City Football Club is an English club based in Manchester, England. The team competes in the English Premier League, where they are defending champions. Originally founded in 1880 as St. Mark’s (West Gorton), it adopted the name Ardwick Association Football Club in 1887. However, seven years later, the club assumed its current name, Manchester City. Manchester City is also known as the ‘Sky Blues’ or the ‘Cityzens’

City’s first honour dates back to 1899, when they won the Second Division. The club’s major period of success during the 20th century came in the 1960s when the pairing of Joe Mercer and Malcolm Allison led them to the league title, the FA Cup and the League Cup. However, things turned pear-shaped towards the end of the century which culminated with the club getting relegated to the Third Tier of English Football.   

The turn of the century brought about better luck for the Sky Blues as they were back among the Premier League ranks in the early 2000s. In 2008, Manchester City was taken over by the Abu Dhabi United Group. Since then, the club, backed by immense financial muscle, has catapulted itself as one of Europe’s finest teams.

In the ongoing decade, the Cityzens have won the Premier League thrice with the most recent success arriving in 2017-18. En route their march to the title, they also became the 1st Premier League team to breach the 100-point barrier in a single season.

The club is currently managed by Pep Guardiola, who is arguably the finest manager on the planet. The club’s current superstars include Sergio Aguero, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Raheem Sterling, Aymeric Laporte and Vincent Kompany.  

Fetching more content...