Favorites Edit

India win 10 gold medals on Day 1 of Commonwealth Wrestling Championship

656   //    16 Dec 2017, 15:10 IST

Hardeep (blue) won gold for India in the
Hardeep (blue) won gold for India in the 97 kg category

New Delhi, Dec 16 (PTI) India swept the Greco-Roman category, winning 10 gold medals and as many silvers, on the opening day of the Commonwealth Wrestling Championship in Johannesburg.

The list of the medal winners is as follows:

Gold medal winners: 55 kg. Rajender Kumar, 60 kg. Manish, 63 kg. Vikas, 67 kg. Anil Kumar, 72 kg. Aditya Kundu, 77 kg. Gurpreet, 82 kg. Harpreet, 87 kg. Sunil, 97 kg. Hardeep, 130 kg. Naveen.

Silver medallists: 55 kg. Naveen, 60 kg. Gyanender, 63 kg., Gaurav Sharma, 67 kg. Manish, 72 kg. Kuldeep Malik, 77 kg. Manjeet, 82 kg. Amarnath, 87 kg. Prabhpal Singh, 97 kg. Sumit, 130 kg. Sonu.

Tomorrow, bouts in female wrestling will be held across 10 weight categories.

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Trust of India (PTI) is a news agency in India
Fetching more content...