Favorites Edit

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2018 Schedule: Full time table with venue details, match timings

11.18K   //    14 Feb 2018, 21:17 IST

Dhoni's second coming as CSK captain will begin against Mumbai Indians
Dhoni's second coming as CSK captain will begin against Mumbai Indians

Chennai Super Kings begin the 11th edition of the IPL against defending champions Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede Stadium on April 7 2018. The two-time IPL champions kickstart their IPL 2018 home campaign with a game against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 10 2018.

All but two matches of CSK start at 8 pm. The only two games that start at 4 pm are against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Both games are in Chennai, where the players will have to contend with the sweltering summer heat.

After beginning their IPL 2018 against the defending champions, CSK are at home to KKR and then have a four-day break before their next away assignment at Kings XI Punjab. Dhoni's side don't play more than two consecutive home or away games throughout the league phase of IPL 2018.

Extra Cover: CSK team 2018: Full list of players bought by Chennai Super Kings

CSK retained the Indian trio of MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja during the player retention and used their RTM card to bring back Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo. Even otherwise, they had an eventful IPL Auction 2018.

They bought 22 players at the Auction in Bengaluru and their 25-man squad includes eight overseas players to choose from going into IPL 2018. Although they completed their squad, they had the maximum purse left of any side in the Auction (INR 6.5).

They brought in upcoming international pacers like Mark Wood and Lungi Ngidi while going for experience in the spin department, with the signing of Karn Sharma and Harbhajan Singh along with Imran Tahir.

Here is CSK's complete IPL schedule:

CSK final squad for IPL 2018
MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Faf du PlessisHarbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Jagadeesan Narayan, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Asif K M, Lungisani Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi
Topics you might be interested in:
An author, poet, soft skills trainer and sports enthusiast, who has a Masters in Sports Journalism and NCTJ-accredited level 3 Diploma in Journalism
Fetching more content...