Chronology of 2013 IPL spot-fixing and betting scandal

It all started in 2013 when three IPL players were banned

July 25, 2015: Court drops charges against Sreesanth, Chandila and Chavan and 35 others.

June 29, 2015: Court again defers its order on charge

May 23, 2015: Court deferred order on charge

May 8, 2015: Court reserved order on charge

September 30, 2014: Ibrahim, Shakeel and Sandeep Sharma declared proclaimed offenders by a Delhi court.

August 16, 2014: Court directed to initiate property attachment proceedings against Ibrahim and Shakeel.

November 18, 2013: Delhi police supplementary chargesheet against alleged bookie Chandresh Jain alias Jupiter

September 9, 2013: Chandila granted bail by a Delhi court.

July 30, 2013: Delhi Police file chargesheet against 39 accused including don Dawood Ibrahim, Chhota Shakeel and Sreesanth, Chavan and Chandila.

June 10, 2013: Sreesanth and Chavan granted bail.

June 2, 2013: N. Srinivasan relinquishes duty as the president of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) temporarily, Jagmohan Dalmiya takes over as interim chief.

May 28, 2013: IPL Governing Council sets up Inquiry Committee to probe the case.

May 16, 2013: Rajasthan Royals players Sreesanth, Chandila and Chavan arrested by Delhi Police for alleged spot-fixing in IPL.

Edited by Staff Editor


Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...