Favorites Edit

Gautam Gambhir registers 50 wins as captain in T20 cricket

Raj Bhandari
24.34K   //    15 May 2014, 21:29 IST
Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir has impressed everyone with his captaincy in the IPL

With the victory over Mumbai Indians yesterday, KKR captain Gautam Gambhir completed 50 wins as a T20 captain. He is the second Indian to have achieved the record after MS Dhoni, and third overall. Shoaib Malik is the only other captain who has achieved this record.

Last night’s win was Gambhir’s 50th as captain, joining Dhoni (103) and Shoaib Malik (50). His captaincy records reads – 50 wins, 38 losses, one tie and one no-result, out of a total of 90 matches. He has an impressive winning percentage of 56.74.

Most of his successes have come in the IPL, where he has also managed to lift the title with KKR. As an IPL captain, he has a success rate of 55.47%, with 40 wins, 32 losses and one tied game out of 73.

Topics you might be interested in:
Raj Bhandari
Fetching more content...