GT Retained Players 2024

Last Modified Mar 05, 2024 20:33 IST
Shubman Gill [C]Batsman
David MillerBatsman
Kane WilliamsonBatsman
Abhinav ManoharAll Rounder
Sai SudharsanBatsman
Wriddhiman SahaBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Matthew WadeBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Rashid KhanAll Rounder
Rahul TewatiaAll Rounder
Vijay ShankarAll Rounder
Mohammed ShamiBowler
Darshan NalkandeBowler
Jayant YadavBowler
R Sai KishoreBowler
Noor AhmadBowler
Joshua LittleBowler
Mohit SharmaBowler

No. of Retentions - 17 Players

GT Retained Players 2024
GT Retained Players 2024

The 2022 champions pulled off a major surprise ahead of the IPL 2024 auction as they traded their skipper Hardik Pandya to his former franchise, the Mumbai Indians for an all-cash deal (+ undisclosed amount of INR 15 Crores.

The Adani-owned franchise has named the Indian opener and their leading batsman from the previous season, Shubman Gill, as their new skipper.

In addition to this, GT has also released Yash Dayal, Shivam Mavi, KS Bharat, Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, and Dasun Shanka to trim their squad to 17.