Indian team for WTC Final

Last Modified Jun 16, 2021 12:46 IST
Rohit SharmaBatsman
Shubman GillBatsman
Cheteshwar PujaraBatsman
Virat Kohli (C)Batsman
Ajinkya Rahane (VC)Batsman
Rishabh PantWicket-keeper Batsman
Wriddhiman SahaWicket-keeper Batsman
Hanuma VihariAll-Rounder
Ravichandran AshwinAll-Rounder
Ravindra JadejaAll-Rounder
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Ishant SharmaBowler
Mohammed ShamiBowler
Mohammed SirajBowler
Shardul ThakurBowler

The Indian cricket team will play its first ICC World Test Championship Final against New Zealand as per the WTC final schedule from June 18 to 22 in Southampton. This will be a historic match for both nations because the winner of this game will be crowned the first-ever ICC World Test Championship winner.

India entered the final after recording series wins over Australia, England, West Indies, Bangladesh and South Africa. However, Virat Kohli’s men could not down the Blackcaps in New Zealand. They will be keen to avenge that loss in the upcoming ICC World Test Championship Final.

India Team WTC Final

The BCCI selection committee has named a star-studded India Squad for WTC Final. Captain Virat Kohli will lead with Ajinkya Rahane being his deputy. Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari and Cheteshwar Pujara are the batters in the team. Rishabh Pant is the only match-fit wicket-keeping option as KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha are currently recovering from acute appendicitis and COVID-19, respectively.

Also check New Zealand squad for WTC final.

The all-rounders’ section comprises the spin-bowling quartet of Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Ishant Sharma is the most experienced name in the fast-bowling unit. He will have the back of Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami. The four standby players of India Squad for WTC Final are Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Arzan Nagwaswalla.