New Zealand team for WTC Final

Last Modified Jun 16, 2021 13:22 IST
Kane Williamson (C)Batsman
Colin de GrandhommeBatsman
Will YoungBatsman
Ross TaylorBatsman
Henry NichollsBatsman
Devon ConwayWicket-keeper Batsman
Tom BlundellWicket-keeper Batsman
BJ WatlingWicket-keeper Batsman
Tom LathamWicket-keeper Batsman
Neil WagnerBowler
Tim SoutheeBowler
Trent BoultBowler
Ajaz PatelBowler
Matt HenryBowler
Kyle JamiesonBowler

Kane Williamson will captain the New Zealand cricket team. The Kiwis will be high on confidence after recording back-to-back wins at home in the ICC World Test Championship. Williamson will have the support of Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Ross Taylor and Henry Nicholls in the batsmen’s group.

New Zealand Team for WTC Final

Interestingly, there are four wicket-keeping options in the New Zealand squad for WTC Final. Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, BJ Watling and Tom Latham are the four names, while the all-rounders’ group consists of Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl Mitchell and Kyle Jamieson.

Also check India squad for WTC final.

There are some match-winners like Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Matt Henry and Neil Wagner in the Kiwi pace attack. Ajaz Patel, Doug Bracewell and Jacob Duffy complete the New Zealand squad for the WTC Final.

App download animated image Get the free App now