India vs Australia Live Streaming Telecast

Last Modified Feb 06, 2023 13:12 IST

The 16th edition of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy will take place on Indian soil between February 09 to March 04 across the length and breadth of India.

The 1st Test will take place in Nagpur between February 09-13 before the caravan moves to Delhi for the 2nd game between February 17-21.

The third Test will take place at the picturesque Dharamsala, where the last BGT was decided when the Aussies were in town. This match will take place between March 01-05. The iconic Narendra Modi Stadium (March 09-13) in Ahmedabad will cap off the Test series.

Constituted in 1996, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy has thrown up so many iconic moments over the years, thereby cementing the Indian-Australian rivalry as the summit of Test cricket.

India have held the Border-Gavaskar Trophy since 2017, winning 3 series on the bounce, including twice Down Under- in 2018/19 & 2020/21.

This series will be a golden opportunity for Pat Cummins and his men to not only avenge the defeat of 2021/22, where a 2nd string Indian team beat the hosts in their den, but also break Australia's barren run on Indian soil.

Since 1970, only one Australian touring party has managed to win a series in India- 2-1 in 2004- and over the course of their last 4 tours, the Aussies have won just a solitary game.

For India, it will be another opportunity to further assert their home dominance besides also cementing their spot in the ICC World Test Championship Final (2021-23).

Following the culmination of the Test series, both sides will lock horns in three one-day internationals in Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai on March 17, 19 and 22 respectively.

Australia tour of India 2023: Squads

India (for first two Tests):

Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul (VC) (wk), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Srikar Bharat(wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia squad:

Pat Cummins ©, Steven Smith (VC), David Warner, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Matt Renshaw, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (WK), Peter Handscomb (WK), Scott Boland, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson.

Australia tour of India 2023: TV Channel Details

Viewers in India can watch the Test and ODI series against Australia on the Star Sports Network.

Viewers in Australia can watch the series on Fox Sports.

CountryTelecast Channel
IndiaStar Sports
United KingdomBT Sport
AustraliaFox Cricket
South AfricaSuperSport

Australia tour of India 2023: Live Streaming Details

Disney + Hotstar will live stream the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam.

Viewers in Australia live stream it on the Kayo App. Fans can also listen to live radio commentary on Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) and ABC Sports.

CountryTelecast Channel
IndiaDisney + Hotstar
United KingdomBT Sport
AustraliaFox Cricket/Kayo App
South AfricaSuperSport
New ZealandSky Sports NZ

Can't wait for the @CricketAus tour to India?

Neither can we, and here's our broadcast team! 🤩

Hear every Test across ABC Sport Digital and the ABC listen app:


Australia tour of India 2023: Schedule

Test Matches

DateTime (IST)MatchVenue
Feb 09-1309:30 AMIndia v Australia, 1st TestVCA Stadium, Nagpur
Feb 17-2109:30 AM India v Australia, 2nd TestArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
March 01-0509:30 AMIndia v Australia, 3rd TestHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
March 09-1309:30 AM India v Australia, 4th TestNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

ODI Matches

DateTime (IST)MatchVenue
March 1702:00 PMIndia Australia, 1st ODIWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
March 1902:00 PMIndia Australia, 2nd ODIDr. Y.S Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
March 2202:00 PMIndia Australia, 3rd ODIMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai