IPL 2017 Purple Cap

Last Modified Mar 14, 2019 17:54 IST
1Bhuvneshwar Kumar142614.197.0512.0701
2Jaydev Unadkat122413.417.0211.4501
3Jasprit Bumrah162022.27.3518.100
4Mitchell McClenaghan141926.689.3817.0500
5Imran Tahir121820.57.8515.6600
6Rashid Khan141721.056.6219.0500
7Sandeep Sharma131723.418.2916.9410
8Umesh Yadav141724.118.4517.1110
9Chris Woakes131722.78.7715.5200
10Pawan Negi121612.316.1212.0600

*Last updated on 12th February 2019.

The 2017 season of the IPL was action packed. The batters were expected to sail the ball over the roof but the bowlers joined the party right on time. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the highest wicket-taker, as he bagged 26 wickets. Jaydav Unadkat scalped 24 sticks while Jasprit Bumrah took 20 wickets. Let's take a look at the table above.