Favorites Edit

IPL 2018: All you need to know about the CSK squad

Yash Mittal
Top 5 / Top 10
11.43K   //    15 Mar 2018, 15:50 IST

CSK has been one of the most consistent 
in the IPL.

2018 edition of the IPL will see old guards take center-stage as two-time champions and one of the most consistent teams in IPL history return to the fold after a two-year sabbatical.

On expected grounds, MS Dhoni will return to the Chepauk much to the delight of the fans who regard the former Indian skipper as their "thalaiva" which roughly translates as the King, a title that is bestowed upon Rajnikanth, the biggest superstar in South India, for that matter across the country.

Chennai has been one of the most prolific sides in IPL history having won the title on two occasions in 2010 and 2011 besides making it to the top four in every season. Chennai’s inclusion in IPL 2018 will certainly add intrigue to the tournament, as it would mean the resumption of classic rivalries between the men in yellow and teams such as Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Rajasthan Royals.

For starters, here's the full CSK squad for IPL 2018:

MS Dhoni (C & WK), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jhadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N. Jagadeesan, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungisani Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi.

Now let us dive into the minute sub-plots that Chennai Super Kings squad has to offer for IPL 2018:


1 / 5 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Yash Mittal
Just a cricket lover!
Fetching more content...