Create
Notifications

Minecraft Championship (MCC) 19: Full list of competing teams revealed

The full list of teams that are competing in MCC 19 have been revealed! (Image via MCChampionships_ on Twitter)
The full list of teams that are competing in MCC 19 have been revealed! (Image via MCChampionships_ on Twitter)
Hannah (Tyler) Dahlberg
visit

On Sunday, November 28, 2021, The Noxcrew tweeted an announcement revealing the final five of the ten competing teams participating in Minecraft Championship 19 on December 11, 2021, at 8:00 PM GMT.

๐Ÿ‘‘ Announcing team Teal Turkeys ๐Ÿ‘‘@Ph1LzA @Sneegsnag @tommyinnit @sapnapWatch them in MCC on Saturday December 11th at 8pm GMT! https://t.co/4Fbrf7k5jH

Minecraft Championship 19 marks the second time there has been a holiday-themed tournament, complete with festive altered team names and pseudo-events, as well as a winter wonderland of changes to the main hub and minigame maps.

The holiday-themed event is just one day shy of landing on the anniversary of the first festive Minecraft Championship. The last holiday-themed tournament was Minecraft Championship 13, live-streamed on December 12, 2020.

The Minecraft Championships (MCC) are a series of tournaments coordinated by the Noxcrew and Scott "Smajor" Major. The latter is notoriously known for assigning team members to every one of the four-player rainbow-colored teams that compete in the monthly events.

The championship itself is comprised of ten teams of four players competing in a series of eight (or nine, as of recent renditions of the event) minigames that test various skills, such as player-versus-player combat and parkour, within Minecraft.


Who will be competing in Minecraft Championship 19?

youtube-cover

On Saturday, November 27, 2021, The Noxcrew posted a series of announcements containing the first five of the ten teams competing in the upcoming Minecraft Championship 19.

The remaining five teams were confirmed to be revealed, as usual, the following day, on Sunday, November 28, 2021. The Noxcrew held up that promise, announcing the final five teams the following day.

The holiday-themed changes to team names are not permanent. Much like the spooky fall-themed team names from Minecraft Championship 18, the team names are being altered to better fit the seasonal changes temporarily being made for Minecraft Championship 19.

๐Ÿ‘‘ Announcing team Red Reindeer ๐Ÿ‘‘@Krinios @GeorgeNotFound @Punztw @EretWatch them in MCC on Saturday December 11th at 8pm GMT! https://t.co/9JzaNLNtRS

Here is a full list of every team competing in Minecraft Championship 19:

Team Red Reindeer:

  • Krinios
  • GeorgeNotFound
  • Eret
  • Punz

Team Ginger Breadmen:

  • Grian
  • Solidarity
  • PeteZahHutt
  • GeminiTay

Team Yellow Yetis:

  • Quig
  • CaptainSparklez
  • KaraCorvus
  • Michaelmcchill

Team Mint Mistletoes:

  • InTheLittleWood
  • Smallishbeans
  • FalseSymmetry
  • Rendog

Team Emerald Elves:

  • Dream
  • Tubbo
  • Ranboo
  • Slimecicle

Team Teal Turkeys:

  • Ph1LzA
  • TommyInnit
  • Sneegsnag
  • Sapnap

Team Cerulean Candy Canes:

  • awesamdude
  • vGumiho
  • HBomb94
  • Ryguyrocky

Team Sapphire Santas:

  • James Turner
  • DrGluon
  • Vixella
  • Zeuz

Team Purple Penguins:

  • Wisp
  • Seapeekay
  • TapL
  • Nihachu

Team Pink Presents:

  • Jack Manifold
  • Shubble
  • Wilbur Soot
  • Smajor

Event time for different time zones

This event is sure to be one to look forward to, as not only will it mark the second holiday-seasonal championship, but it will also mark the championship debut of Charlie "Slimecicle" Dalgleish.

Minecraft Championship 19 will take place on December 11, 2021, at 8:00 PM GMT. For other timezones, this would be:

  • 9:00 PM BST
  • 4:00 PM EST
  • 1:00 PM PST
  • 3:00 PM CST
  • 1:30 AM IST

It's recommended that readers who want consistent updates on the championship should follow all updates posted on the official Minecraft Championship Twitter.


Edited by Rupak Kumar Jha
Article image

Go to article

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now