BPL Winners List

Last Modified Feb 21, 2022 12:27 IST

Bangladesh Premier League is one of the three professional leagues played in Bangladesh. The first season of the competition took place in February of 2012. The League follows a round-robin format followed by playoffs which consist of four matches, two Qualifiers, one Eliminator and the Final. There have been three different Bangladesh Premier League winners in its seven seasons so far.

The full list of BPL Winners is given below -

Bangladesh Premier League Winners List

YearWinnerScoreRunners UpScoreResult
2022Comilla Victorians151/9Fortune Barisal150/8Comilla Victorians won by 1 Runs
2020Rajshahi Royals170/4Khulna Tigers149/8Rajshahi Royals won by 21 runs
2019Comilla Victorians199/3Dhaka Dynamites182/9Comilla Victorians won by 17 runs
2017Rangpur Riders206/1Dhaka Dynamites149/9Rangpur Riders won by 57 runs
2016Dhaka Dynamites159/9Rajshahi Kings103Dhaka Dynamites won by 56 runs
2015Comilla Victorians157/7Barisal Bulls156/4Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets
2013Dhaka Gladiators172/9Chittagong Kings129Dhaka Gladiators won by 43 runs
2012Dhaka Gladiators144/2Barisal Burners140/7Dhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets

Chattogram Challengers and Dhaka Platoon are the only two teams who have participated in every season of the tournament. The first team to be crowned as a BPL winner was Dhaka Platoon, known as Dhaka Gladiators at that time. They defeated Barisal Burners, now a defunct team in the final by 8 wickets.

Also see - BPL Points Table

Dhaka Platoon is the most successful teams in the Bangladesh Premier League with three titles to their name. The other two teams to have their name on the BPL Winners List are Comilla Warriors and Rangpur Rangers. Comilla Warriors won the league in its third and sixth season. Rangpur Rangers won the tournament in 2017.

Rajshahi Royals won the seventh season of BPL.