Favorites Edit

IPL 2018: All-time top Indian Premier League squad

Shiv Dhawan
Top 5 / Top 10
127.39K   //    Timeless

Chris Gayle is a no-brainer for an all-time IPL side

The Indian Premier League is stepping into its second decade. The first ten years of the league have changed the dynamics of cricket. The unthinkable has now become plausible and 20 off the final over now seem achievable.

The first decade was filled with entertainment, thrill, emotions and nail biters. A lot of games went down to the wire and the fans were glued to their seats. As we step into a new decade of the Indian Premier League, let us take a look at the all-time IPL XI from the first ten years.

#1 Chris Gayle

A strike rate of 151.20 with a batting average of 41.20. Even the most optimistic T20 fans wouldn't have bargained for these stats. Chris Gayle has scored 3626 runs in 101 IPL games including five centuries and twenty-one half centuries.

The West Indian is a player who can win a game for his side single-handedly. The opener is unarguably the first pick in this side with two orange caps to his name. The only thing missing from his cabinet is the Indian Premier League trophy, which he will want to procure before he retires from the shortest format of the game.

1 / 11 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Shiv Dhawan
Shiv is a passionate 18-year-old cricket fan who aspires to be a cricket commentator. He started following the game at a young age of 8. Since then, he has seen innumerable matches, He uses this platform to express his cricketing ideologies and views. Opinions and ideologies can be conflicting. Instagram - shivdhawan10 Twitter - @shivdhawan10 Facebook - S10DH
Fetching more content...