Favorites Edit

IPL 2018: Key spinner for each IPL side

Vaibhav Joshi
Top 5 / Top 10
13.67K   //    16 Mar 2018, 16:32 IST


Spinners form the spinal cord of any cricket team and this holds true even in the case of T20 format, that is often ruled by the batsmen. In recent times, the world cricket has seen a rejuvenation of spin bowling, especially wrist-spin.

This year the franchises have shelled out a considerable amount of money for the spinners, proving the worth of spinners in a T20 side. Thus, in the eleventh edition of IPL, all the eyes will be on the spinners playing for the eight participating teams. 

Here we look at the spin bowling prowess of all the eight teams for IPL 2018.

#1 Amit Mishra (Delhi Daredevils)

Amit Mishra is the most successful leg-spinner in IPL
Amit Mishra is the most successful leg-spinner in IPL

Gautam Gambhir's appointment as a captain will be a big boost for DD who haven't played a single final across the ten years of IPL. From Amit Mishra to Glenn Maxwell, Gambhir has a lot to choose from during the tournament. 

Spearheaded by Amit Mishra, the most successful spinner in IPL and the second-most successful bowler after Lasith Malinga, who also has as many as three hat-tricks to his name, the Daredevils look a decent spin unit. Mishra will provide DD with the much-required spin variety in this year's IPL. Thus, Amit will form the core of the spin department for DD.

IPL Numbers- Matches: 126 | Wickets: 134 | Eco: 7.41 | Avg: 24.33 | S/R: 19.69

1 / 8 NEXT