IPL 2019: Complete squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore with their salaries

  • Kohli & Co can well be on course to lift their first-ever IPL trophy this season
Modified 09 Feb 2019, 18:33 IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore have been a powerhouse in the Indian Premier League since the inaugural season. However, they have also season been an underachiever despite having some great players in their ranks. Last season was no different as they finished sixth in the league table. Virat Kohli has been an exceptional leader for his side, but they did not possess any other match-winner apart from him and AB de Villiers. RCB’s miserable season ended with six wins and eight defeats in their 14 outings.

Having played the finals three times, they are one of the giants who hasn’t lifted the IPL trophy yet. The team management decided to take the matter in their hands and tried to build a well-balanced team in last year’s auction. RCB bought some quality players like Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube and Heinrich Klaasen in the IPL Auction 2019. They look a scary side now after filling almost every void in their squad. RCB’s batting has always been their strength, but now their bowling attack seems lethal with a right combination of pace and spin attack.

RCB traded Mandeep Singh for Marcus Stoinis before the auction began to bring another good all-rounder option in their ranks. Later on, they released Quinton de Kock, Chris Woakes, Sarfaraz Khan, Brendon McCullum, and Corey Anderson from their 25-man squad to make way for some new faces.

RCB have the potential and power to dominate any other team as they possess some explosive batsmen along at the top of the order along with some terrific bowling attack. RCB arguably have the most balanced side on paper. Kohli & Co can well be on course to lift their first-ever IPL trophy.

Below is the full list of players ahead of the 2019 season with their salaries.


AB de Villiers- ₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)

Shimron Hetmyer- ₹4 crore (US$556,584.00)

Virat Kohli- ₹17 crore (US$2.4 million)   

Himmat Singh- ₹65 lakh (US$90,000)      


Devdutt Padikkal- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)


Marcus Stoinis- Traded

Pawan Negi- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)        

Moeen Ali- ₹1.7 crore (US$237,000)     

Colin de Grandhomme- ₹2.2 crore (US$306,000)

Washington Sundar- ₹3.2 crore (US$445,000)     

Shivam Dube- ₹5 crore (US$695,730.00)               

Akshdeep Nath- ₹3.6 crore (US$500,925.60)            

Milind Kumar- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)       

Gurkeerat Singh- ₹50 lakh (US$70,000) 

Prayas Ray Barman- ₹1.5 crore (US$208,719.00)


Parthiv Patel- ₹1.7 crore (US$237,000)   

Heinrich Klaasen- ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)


Yuzvendra Chahal- ₹6 crore (US$835,000)            

Kulwant Khejroliya- ₹85 lakh (US$118,000)          

Umesh Yadav- ₹4.2 crore (US$584,000) 

Mohammed Siraj- ₹2.6 crore (US$362,000)         

Tim Southee- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)

Nathan Coulter-Nile- ₹2.2 crore (US$306,000)

Navdeep Saini- ₹3 crore (US$417,000)

Published 09 Feb 2019, 18:33 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit