New User posted their first comment

IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians unveil new jersey

  • Mumbai Indians have released their official kit for the upcoming edition of the IPL.
Modified 27 Feb 2019, 17:38 IST
Mumbai Indians have won the IPL on three occasions
Mumbai Indians have won the IPL on three occasions

Mumbai Indians have unveiled their latest jersey for the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League. Elegant opener Rohit Sharma will be seen leading the side once again. The Mumbai-based franchise have a rich history in the premier league and they have the undying support of passionate cricket lovers, across the globe.

The team have won the IPL on three occasions - 2013, 2015, 2017. Apart from this, the men in blue have lifted the elusive Champions League trophy twice- 2011, 2013. The likes of Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and Kieron Pollard fill in the slots for the all-rounders. On the other hand, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff and Adam Milne make up the fast bowlers pack.

The addition of veteran Yuvraj Singh has been a master-stroke as they were eyeing for experience this season. Overall, the side looks balanced and form a strong line-up on papers. Just like the previous few seasons, this time too Mumbai will set their feet on the field as one of the top contenders for the IPL title.

"Our aim is to gel well as a unit. With a couple of games scheduled in the first week, we are aiming to settle down to excel in the forthcoming IPL competition. We have set small goals to come good in the long tourney. As a team, we will go ahead on the week-to-week performance which will help us in doing well in this edition,” Sharma told Star Sports on the launch of the team’s new jersey.

Mumbai Indians squad for IPL 2019: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Barinder Singh Sran, Lasith Malinga, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Dar, Quinton de Kock and Jayant Yadav

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on IPL 2019 timetable , news, points table, live scores, orange cap, purple cap and fantasy tips.

Published 25 Feb 2019, 15:54 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit