⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

IPL auction 2018 Delhi Daredevils: Full list of players bought by DD

Published 28 Jan 2018, 17:31 IST
28 Jan 2018, 17:31 IST

Back to Delhi!
Back to Delhi!

Delhi Daredevils came into the auction after having retained three players in Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer and Chris Morris. They used both their RTM options on world-class pacers - Kagiso Rabada and Mohammed Shami.

DD even managed to get Gautam Gambhir back and along with him, bought a total of 22 players to complete their 25-man squad with eight overseas players.

List of players bought by the DD at the IPL 2018 auction – 

Glenn Maxwell - INR 9 crores

Kagiso Rabada - INR 4.2 crores

Amit Mishra - INR 4 crores

Shahbaz Nadeem - INR 3.2 crores

Vijay Shankar - INR 3.2 crores

Rahul Tewatia - INR 3 crores

Mohammad Shami - INR 3 crores


Gautam Gambhir - INR 2.8 crores

Trent Boult - INR 2.2 crores

Colin Munro - INR 1.9 crores

Daniel Christian - 1.5 crores

Jason Roy - 1.5 crores

Naman Ojha - 1.4 crores

Prithvi Shaw - 1.2 crores

Gurkeerat Singh Mann - INR 75 lakhs

Avesh Khan - INR 70 lakhs

Abhishek Sharma - INR 55 lakhs

Jayant Yadav - INR 50 lakhs

Harshal Patel - INR 20 lakhs

Manjot Kalra - INR 20 lakhs

Sandeep Lamichhane - INR 20 lakhs

Sayan Ghosh - 20 lakhs

At the auction

Daredevils started their auction strongly by buying off Glenn Maxwell for 9 crores and followed it up with acquisitions of Gambhir, Munro and Jason Roy. Then later in the day they bought India under-19 captain Prithvi Shaw as well, who completes their star-studded batting line up.

In Rabad, Shami and Trent Boult, they now have three of the best pacers in international cricket while Amit Mishra and Shahbaz Nadeem are two quality spinners. Naman Ojha will be standing behind the wicket for them while Jayant Yadav, Daniel Christian, Vijay Shankar and Gurkeerat Mann are their all-rounder option apart from the usual suspects Morris and Maxwell.

Rahul Tewatia for 3 crores was probably their most surprising buy. They also made 17-year-old Sandeep Lamichhane the first ever Nepali player in the IPL.

According to me, the Delhi-based franchise go out with the best side.

DD Squad for 2018 IPL

Gautam Gambhir (c), Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer, Glenn Maxwell, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammad Shami, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Daniel Christian, Jason Roy, Naman Ojha, Prithvi Shaw, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Avesh Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Jayant Yadav, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sayan Ghosh

Modified 20 Dec 2019, 14:46 IST
Fetching more content...