Favorites Edit

IPL: Kolkata Knight Riders's first ever IPL XI- Where are they now?

Syed Tariq
Top 5 / Top 10
104.78K   //    15 Mar 2018, 16:23 IST

Kolkata Knights Riders have won the IPL Trophy 2 times.

Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the successful franchises in the IPL history, having lifted the IPL Trophy two times in 2012 and 2014, apart from reaching the playoffs in 2011,2016 and 2017.

Kolkata Knight Riders began the inaugural edition of IPL with a bang by winning starting two matches on a trot, but lost the plot later on due to inconsistent performances, and ended up finishing on 6th place, thereby failing to qualify for the semifinals. 

The Kolkata Knight Riders played their maiden IPL match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on 18 April 2008, which is also the first ever IPL match to be played, and won the match by a thumping margin of 140 runs.

Currently, none of the 11 players who took the field for Kolkata Knight Riders in their maiden IPL match, are now part of Kolkata Knight Riders franchise.

So let us look at the playing XI of Kolkata Knight Riders which took the field in their maiden IPL match:

1 / 7 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Syed Tariq
My destiny made me a Computer Science Engineer.., but failed to destroy a "Writer"., inside me...!!!!
Fetching more content...