Kandy Tuskers 2020 Team and Players List

Last Modified Nov 06, 2020 17:23 IST

The Kandy Tuskers boast of having the world’s greatest T20 batsman in their side, self-proclaimed Universe Boss, Chris Gayle. The mighty left-hander has found form in the recently-concluded IPL in the UAE and will like to continue the same in Sri Lanka. Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera will handle the batting department alongside him. They also have quality bowlers like Liam Plunkett, Wahab Riaz, Dilruwan Perera and Nuwan Pradeep to bring balance to their side.

Kandy Tuskers Players List

Chris Gayle41BatsmanWest Indian
Priyamal Perera25BatsmanSri Lankan
Nishan Madhuska21BatsmanSri Lankan
Kushal Perera30Wicketkeeper-batsmanSri Lankan
Kusal Mendis25Wicketkeeper-batsmanSri Lankan
Seekkuge Prasanna35All-rounderSri Lankan
Asela Gunaratne34All-rounderSri Lankan
Kamindu Mendis22All-rounderSri Lankan
Dilurwan Perera38All-rounderSri Lankan
Lahiru Samarakoon23All-rounderSri Lankan
Kavishka Anjula23All-rounderSri Lankan
Chamikara Edirisinghe29All-rounderSri Lankan
Ishan Jayaratne31All-rounderSri Lankan
Lasith Embuldeniya24BowlerSri Lankan
Nuwan Pradeep34BowlerSri Lankan
Liam Plunkett35BowlerEnglish
Wahab Riaz35BowlerPakistani

*Last updated on 30 Oct 2020