Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Kings XI opt to bat against KKR

1.52K   //    09 May 2015, 16:41 IST
Punjab are at the bottom of the table

Kolkata, May 9 (IANS) Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) skipper George Bailey won the toss and elected to bat against defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League match at the Eden Gardens here on Saturday.

The home side fielded the same side from last game, while the Kings made two changes, bringing in Gurkeerat Singh Mann and debutant Beuran Hendricks

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (captain), Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Axar Patel, Beuran Hendricks, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Suryakumar Yadav, Johan Botha, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Brad Hogg.

Fetching more content...