Favorites Edit

IPL: Mumbai Indians's first ever IPL XI- Where are they now?

Syed Tariq
Top 5 / Top 10
21.38K   //    11 Mar 2018, 19:49 IST

Enter captio
Mumbai Indians have won the IPL Trophy 3 times.

Mumbai Indians are the most successful franchise in the IPL history, having lifted the IPL Trophy 3 times in 2013,2015 and 2017, along with being runners up in IPL 2010.

The inaugural edition of IPL was not a good one for Mumbai Indians as they lost their first four matches and failed to qualify for the semifinals. Also, there were controversies of the field for the Mumbai team, when their team member Harbhajan Singh slapped Kings XI Punjab's S. Sreesanth after the match between Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians got finished, leading to Harbhajan Singh being suspended for rest of the IPL 2008.

The Mumbai Indians played their maiden IPL match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on 20 April 2008, at their home ground, and lost the match in the last over to RCB by 5 wickets.

Incidentally none of the 11 players who took the field for Mumbai Indians in their maiden IPL match against RCB, are no more part of Mumbai Indians franchise currently. So, in these article we look at the playing XI of Mumbai Indians that took the field in their maiden ever IPL match:

1 / 7 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Syed Tariq
My destiny made me a Computer Science Engineer.., but failed to destroy a "Writer"., inside me...!!!!
Fetching more content...