New User posted their first comment

IPL History: Top 5 teams with the lowest NRR in a season

Sushil Sali
Modified 29 Mar 2019, 11:02 IST
Top 5 / Top 10

#4 Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2008: -1.16

2008 was one the most dreadful seasons for the Bengaluru side
2008 was one the most dreadful seasons for the Bengaluru side

At number 4, there is the Royal Challengers Bangalore from the 2008 edition. The inaugural edition of the IPL was one the most dreadful seasons as far as RCB is concerned.

The Bengaluru side was pinned down by a Mccullum special at the Chinnaswamy stadium in the very first game of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders won the game by a massive margin of 140 runs. The tournament was below average and the RCB side finished 7th in the league, only ahead of the Deccan Chargers. 

RCB was loaded with many legends of the game such as Rahul Dravid, Mark Boucher, Kallis, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Misbah-ul-Haq, but they couldn’t leave the same legacy in this newest format of the game that was brewing across everywhere around the world. 

In the tournament, RCB scored a total of 1983 runs in 272.4 overs, while a total of 2205 runs in 261.3 overs were scored against them. RCB ended with an NRR of -1.16.

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on IPL score, purple cap, points table, schedule, news, orange cap and fantasy tips.

Published 28 Mar 2019, 12:42 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit